MCLE Classes & Events

CANCELLED - Tuesday, July 24, 2018: How to Counsel Your Client on Avoiding Embezzlement

Wednesday, July 25, 2018: Protecting and Collecting Your Fees

EVENT: Friday, August 3, 2018: The John F. "Jack" DeMeo Day at the Fair

Thursday, August 9, 2018: Stress and Depression in the Legal Profession

Thursday, August 16, 2018: How to Avoid Landmines in Buy-Sell Agreements: A Business Valuation Expert's Perspective

Friday, August 24, 2018: 9th ANNUAL SCBA PICNIC

Friday, September 7, 2018: Transgender Employment Issues

Saturday, September 8, 2018 - Sunday, September 9, 2018: Special Issues in Custody Matters and Representing Minors

Thursday, September 13, 2018: Business Entity Options and Certifications

Thursday, September 20, 2018: The Right to Repair Act and Wildfire Reconstruction

Monday, September 24, 2018: State Laws Regulating Workplace Investigations: When, Who, How and Why?

Thursday, September 27, 2018: Immigration/Employment Crossover Issues

Wednesday, October 3, 2018: Updates from the Labor Commissioners Office

Friday, October 19, 2018: 2018 Careers of Distinction Awards Dinner

LGBTQI Law

Section Chair & Board Representative:

Crocker, Kinna P. Kinna Crocker
Crocker Law
819 Third Street, Suite 100
Santa Rosa, CA 95404
P: 707-595-5977
F: 707-595-5543
E: crocker@crockerfamilylaw.com

Mission:
The mission of the LGBTQI Law Section is to provide a strong leadership presence of and for lesbian, gay, bisexual, transgender, queer/questioning and intersex persons in the legal profession and in the community at large through education, legal advocacy, and participation in political, civic, and social activities.

Reason to Join:
The section typically meets three to five times each year, for continuing education programs held at lunchtime at the SCBA offices. The topics cover LGBTQI issues within various areas of the law, including family law, estate planning, bankruptcy, and employment law, to name a few. The section also gathers annually for a social mixer usually at a restaurant downtown.

All are welcome to join the section and encouraged to take a leadership role in defining the ongoing activities of the section.

Steering Committee Members:

Jill Ravitch
Angela Clements
Joseph Daniels (law student representative)

Affiliate of the National LGBT Bar Association: www.lgbtbar.org