MCLE Classes & Events

Thursday, July 25, 2019 CANCELLED: Developments in Bail Reform

EVENT - Friday, August 2, 2019: The John F. "Jack" DeMeo Day at the Fair

Tuesday, August 13, 2019: Unlawful Detainers

Thursday, August 15, 2019: Signs and Symptoms of Substance Use and Mental Health Issues Among Attorneys

Tuesday, August 20, 2019: The Art and Science of Jury Selection: Civil and Criminal

Monday, August 26, 2019: Who Let the Dogs In? Access Rights for Service Dogs Under the Americans with Disabilities Act (Title III)

Thursday, August 29, 2019: Habeas Corpus 101

Saturday, September 14, 2019 & Sunday, September 15, 2019: Special Issues in Custody Matters and Representing Minors

Thursday, September 19, 2019: Societal Trends and Legal Changes Brought About by the "#MeToo Movement."

Tuesday, October 1, 2019: Deeds and the Recording Process--Get It Right The First Time

EVENT - October 18, 2019: 2019 Careers of Distinction Awards Dinner

Friday, July 19, 2019 NEW DATE -Friday, December 6, 2019: Mortgage Financing, Strategies in Divorce

Paralegal & Legal Support

The Sonoma County Bar Association is pleased to welcome the Members of the Redwood Empire Association of Paralegals (REAP) to our organization. We encourage you to join SCBA and the new SCBA Paralegal & Legal Support Section!

The Paralegal & Legal Support Section’s goal is to offer workshops throughout the year for our section members at a significantly reduced rate so that members will recoup the cost of membership.

The Section’s Committee will work with the SCBA’s Education Committee to develop MCLE seminars that enhance our members knowledge base and support the Paralegal’s requirement for continued education credits.

Click Here to Download the Membership Application 2019 – Prorated June 1st

Mission Statement:
The purpose of the Paralegal and Legal Support Section (PLS Section) is to promote the paralegal and legal support professions, provide networking opportunities, enhance the skills of members through sharing ideas and providing mentors, and offering educational opportunities to advance the knowledge of the members so that we are informed and stay current on the law and procedure.



Spanos, Shafiq - professional - legal support
Salinas, Rebecca - paralegal and P&LS
2019 Chair &
Board Representative:

Gregory “Shafiq” Spanos
Phone: (707) 755-0844
E-Mail: shafiqsnew@hotmail.com
2019 Secretary &
Communications:

Rebecca Salinas
Phone: (707) 526-4250
E-Mail: Rebecca@BZHLegal.com

o Debra Winters – Liaison to SCBA’s Education Committee