MCLE Classes & Events

Compliance Group 1 (A-G) DEADLINE: 2-1-19

The January Blitz!!: MCLE Live Programs Blitz

Thursday, January 17, 2019: Elimination of Bias in the Workplace - 2.0 Units Elimination of Bias

Tuesday, January 22, 2019: Ethical Duties and Electronically Stored Information - 1.0 Unit Legal Ethics

EVENT - Monday, January 28, 2019: 13th Annual Presiding Judge's Luncheon

Tuesday, January 29, 2019: Under Pressure: Attorneys Dealing with Stress - 1.5 Units Competence

Thursday, January 31, 2019: Recent Developments in Labor & Employment Law - 1.0 Unit Elimination of Bias

Tuesday, February 5, 2019: What to Know About the New Tax Law, A Year Later

Wednesday, February 6, 2019: Representing an Undocumented Person

Friday, February 15, 2019: Do’s and Don’ts of Civil Motion Practice

Thursday, February 21, 2019: Basic Fee Arbitration Training

Friday, February 22, 2019: SCWiL & SCBA's Barristers - Building Your Law Practice

Monday, February 25, 2019: New Laws and Forms in the Civil Department for 2019

Tuesday, February 26, 2019: A Matter of Trust: The Challenges of Mediating Inheritance Disputes

Friday, March 1, 2019: 2019 Family Law Judicial Officers’ Luncheon

Monday, March 4, 2019: Advanced DissoMaster Training

NEW DATE: March 5, 2019 from 10-30-18: The Prudent Investor Rule: Investing for Continuing Trusts

Monday, March 11, 2019: Legal Developments in LGBTQ Employment Discrimination Law

Friday, March 15, 2019: Mandatory Arbitration Clauses After Epic Systems v. Lewis

Friday, March 22, 2019: 2019 Civil Trial Workshop

Friday, March 29, 2019: Real Property Update 2019

Tuesday, April 2, 2019: The ABCs of Independent Contractors

Wednesday, April 3, 2019: Recent Changes to the Rules of Professional Conduct

EVENT - NEW DATE: Friday, April 5, 2019: The 20th Annual Rex Sater Award Dinner

Paralegal & Legal Support

The Sonoma County Bar Association is pleased to welcome the Members of the Redwood Empire Association of Paralegals (REAP) to our organization. We encourage you to join SCBA and the new SCBA Paralegal & Legal Support Section!

The Paralegal & Legal Support Section’s goal is to offer workshops throughout the year for our section members at a significantly reduced rate so that members will recoup the cost of membership.

The Section’s Committee will work with the SCBA’s Education Committee to develop MCLE seminars that enhance our members knowledge base and support the Paralegal’s requirement for continued education credits.

SCBA invites you to join or renew for 2019 today and receive the balance of 2018 gratis.
Click Here to Download the Membership Application for 2019



Spanos, Gregory (Shafiq) - BOD 2019 P&LS
Cain, Deborah Legal Support (2)
2019 Chair &
Board Representative:

Gregory (Shafiq) Spanos
Phone: (707) 755-0844
E-Mail: shafiqsnew@hotmail.com
2019 Vice Chair:
Deborah Cain, CP
Phone: (707) 623-1316
E-Mail: deborah@eberts.law

Mission Statement:
The purpose of the Paralegal and Legal Support Section (PLS Section) is to promote the paralegal and legal support professions, provide networking opportunities, enhance the skills of members through sharing ideas and providing mentors, and offering educational opportunities to advance the knowledge of the members so that we are informed and stay current on the law and procedure.