SCBA Office Closed:

Monday, May 25, 2020 in honor of Memorial Day. .~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.

MCLE Classes & Events

Thursday, February 20: The Nuts and Bolts of the Sale of a Business

Friday, February 21: Legislation “ABCs” and Carve-Outs to Employment After Dynamex and AB5

Tuesday, February 25, 2020: New Housing Laws for 2020

EVENT - Tuesday, March 3, 2020: 2020 Family Law Judicial Officers’ Luncheon

EVENT -Tuesday, March 10, 2020: NIGHT At The MUSEUM Tour and Mixer

NEW DATE: Tuesday, March 24: Cal-OSHA Update

Monday, March 30, 2020: Understanding Undue Influence Through the Eyes of the Victimizer

Tuesday, April 2, 2020: Hemp Law 101

Tuesday, April 7, 2020: Family Law Disclosure Overview

Wednesday, April 15, 2020: Pension, Division, Malpractice & QDROs

Friday, April 17, 2020: LPS Conservatorships

Monday, April 27, 2020: Sports Law

Thursday, April 30, 2020: Qualified Opportunity Zones

EVENT -Friday, May 1, 2020: Rex Sater Award Dinner

Monday, May 4, 2020: Sexual Harassment Training for Law Firms

EVENT -Friday, May 15, 2020: Judges’ Jubilee

Tuesday, May 19, 2020: Divorce & Taxes

. ~ . ~ . ~ . ~ . ~ . ~ .
FOLLOW SCBA ON:

Facebook

LinkedIn

. ~ . ~ . ~ . ~ . ~ . ~ .

Civil Bench Bar Section

2019 Civil Trial Workshop

An All-Day Seminar for Those Who Try Civil Cases in Superior Court
2019-03-22 Civil Trial Workshop

Date: Friday, March 22, 2019

Time: Check-In: 8:30 am; Presentation: 9:00 am – 4:30 pm

Place: The Glaser Center, 547 Mendocino Avenue, Santa Rosa. Parking is available behind the Glaser Center in the city parking garage on 7th street.

MCLE: 6.0 Units Participatory MCLE Credit in in General Law

Registration Fee: $295–SCBA Members; $350–Public; $95–Students and SCBA Barristers Club members in their first 5 years of practice (students must provide proof of current enrollment with registration to receive discount)

NOTE: Barristers Club Members need to register via Fax, Phone, or USPS Mail to receive the Section Discount.

Student: $95 (The student discount is now available online for SCBA Student Members. Students who are not members of SCBA may utilize the student discount by downloading the registration form and submitting it with proof of current enrollment to the SCBA Offices. For more information on becoming a member of SCBA, please contact Susan Demers at (707) 542-1190 ext. 18.)

Click Here to Register
Click Here to Download the Registration Flyer

Comments are closed.