MCLE Classes & Events

Compliance Group 1 (A-G) DEADLINE: 2-1-19

The January Blitz!!: MCLE Live Programs Blitz

Thursday, January 17, 2019: Elimination of Bias in the Workplace - 2.0 Units Elimination of Bias

Tuesday, January 22, 2019: Ethical Duties and Electronically Stored Information - 1.0 Unit Legal Ethics

EVENT - Monday, January 28, 2019: 13th Annual Presiding Judge's Luncheon

Tuesday, January 29, 2019: Under Pressure: Attorneys Dealing with Stress - 1.5 Units Competence

Thursday, January 31, 2019: Recent Developments in Labor & Employment Law - 1.0 Unit Elimination of Bias

Tuesday, February 5, 2019: What to Know About the New Tax Law, A Year Later

Wednesday, February 6, 2019: Representing an Undocumented Person

Friday, February 15, 2019: Do’s and Don’ts of Civil Motion Practice

Thursday, February 21, 2019: Basic Fee Arbitration Training

Friday, February 22, 2019: SCWiL & SCBA's Barristers - Building Your Law Practice

Monday, February 25, 2019: New Laws and Forms in the Civil Department for 2019

Tuesday, February 26, 2019: A Matter of Trust: The Challenges of Mediating Inheritance Disputes

Friday, March 1, 2019: 2019 Family Law Judicial Officers’ Luncheon

Monday, March 4, 2019: Advanced DissoMaster Training

NEW DATE: March 5, 2019 from 10-30-18: The Prudent Investor Rule: Investing for Continuing Trusts

Monday, March 11, 2019: Legal Developments in LGBTQ Employment Discrimination Law

Friday, March 15, 2019: Mandatory Arbitration Clauses After Epic Systems v. Lewis

Friday, March 22, 2019: 2019 Civil Trial Workshop

Friday, March 29, 2019: Real Property Update 2019

Tuesday, April 2, 2019: The ABCs of Independent Contractors

Wednesday, April 3, 2019: Recent Changes to the Rules of Professional Conduct

EVENT - NEW DATE: Friday, April 5, 2019: The 20th Annual Rex Sater Award Dinner

Ethics

Basic Fee Arbitration Training

This training session is offered to all prospective and current volunteers who arbitrate attorney-client fee disputes for the Mandatory Fee Arbitration Programs through the Sonoma County Bar Association and the State Bar of California. The course will provide the basic training required to serve on a bar program’s fee arbitration panel. Non-lawyer (lay) arbitrators, in addition to attorneys, are encouraged to attend this valuable training session and join the Mandatory Fee Arbitration Program.

Speakers will address recent developments in fee arbitration and other important topics such as:

~ Writing an Enforceable Award
~ Statute of Limitations
~ Effect of Conflicts of Interest
~ Arbitrator Disclosure Requirements
~ Controlling the Proceeding


Duesdieker, George
Fish, Michael
Levy, Julie - attorney
George Duesdieker
Committee on Mandatory Fee
Arbitration, State Bar of California
Michael Fish
Past Chair, SCBA Fee Arbitration
Advisory Committee
Julie Levy
Chair, SCBA Fee Arbitration
Advisory Committee

Date: Thursday, February 21, 2019

Time: Check-In: 2:45 pm; Presentation: 3:00—6:00 pm

Presenter(s):
George Duesdieker, Committee on Mandatory Fee
Arbitration, State Bar of California

Michael Fish, Past Chair, SCBA Fee Arbitration
Advisory Committee

Julie Levy, Chair, SCBA Fee Arbitration
Advisory Committee

Place: SCBA Office, 111 Santa Rosa Ave., Ste. 222, Santa Rosa, CA 95404.

NOTE: Parking for this seminar is ONLY available in the Public Parking Garage at 555 First Street. Do not park in the parking lot at 111 Santa Rosa Avenue.

MCLE: 2.75 Units Participatory Credit, including 1.0 Unit Legal Ethics and 1.75 Units General Law

Registration Fee: Free MCLE Credit; Advanced Registration is Required.

Click Here to Register
Click Here to Download the Registration Flyer

Comments are closed.