MCLE Classes & Events

Compliance Group 1 (A-G) DEADLINE: 2-1-19

The January Blitz!!: MCLE Live Programs Blitz

Thursday, January 17, 2019: Elimination of Bias in the Workplace - 2.0 Units Elimination of Bias

Tuesday, January 22, 2019: Ethical Duties and Electronically Stored Information - 1.0 Unit Legal Ethics

EVENT - Monday, January 28, 2019: 13th Annual Presiding Judge's Luncheon

Tuesday, January 29, 2019: Under Pressure: Attorneys Dealing with Stress - 1.5 Units Competence

Thursday, January 31, 2019: Recent Developments in Labor & Employment Law - 1.0 Unit Elimination of Bias

Tuesday, February 5, 2019: What to Know About the New Tax Law, A Year Later

Wednesday, February 6, 2019: Representing an Undocumented Person

Friday, February 15, 2019: Do’s and Don’ts of Civil Motion Practice

Thursday, February 21, 2019: Basic Fee Arbitration Training

Friday, February 22, 2019: SCWiL & SCBA's Barristers - Building Your Law Practice

Monday, February 25, 2019: New Laws and Forms in the Civil Department for 2019

Tuesday, February 26, 2019: A Matter of Trust: The Challenges of Mediating Inheritance Disputes

Friday, March 1, 2019: 2019 Family Law Judicial Officers’ Luncheon

Monday, March 4, 2019: Advanced DissoMaster Training

NEW DATE: March 5, 2019 from 10-30-18: The Prudent Investor Rule: Investing for Continuing Trusts

Monday, March 11, 2019: Legal Developments in LGBTQ Employment Discrimination Law

Friday, March 15, 2019: Mandatory Arbitration Clauses After Epic Systems v. Lewis

Friday, March 22, 2019: 2019 Civil Trial Workshop

Friday, March 29, 2019: Real Property Update 2019

Tuesday, April 2, 2019: The ABCs of Independent Contractors

Wednesday, April 3, 2019: Recent Changes to the Rules of Professional Conduct

EVENT - NEW DATE: Friday, April 5, 2019: The 20th Annual Rex Sater Award Dinner

The January Blitz!!

Urgent: The Deadline for GROUP 1 (A-G) is February 1, 2019.

Finish Your 25 Hours of Continuing Legal Education with SCBA!

California MCLE Requirements: 25 Total Hours Continuing Legal Education Credits Every 3 Years, Including: 4 Credit Hours of Legal Ethics, 1 Credit Hour of Competence Issues, and 1 Credit Hour of Elimination of Bias

Click Here to Download the 2019 MCLE Blitz Flyer

Under Pressure: Attorneys Dealing with Stress

Attorneys typically don’t want others to know they are struggling with mental health or substance abuse issues. In a competitive, high-stakes environment, they are concerned about privacy, confidentiality, and damage to their reputation. There is reluctance to seek help, because of societal stigma and professional vulnerability. Our two experts will expose the issues, and provide attorneys tools and resources to stay healthy.

David Mann Northern California Consultant The Other Bar

Mr. Mann is a graduate of Ohio State University and Stanford Law School. He served as a Deputy Public Defender in San Francisco before becoming a solo

Click here to continue reading Under Pressure: Attorneys Dealing with Stress

Survivors as Advocates:

Disaster Impacts on Legal Professionals

Survivors of disasters are the best suited to deliver services in the local disaster area, however, they are at risk for secondary traumatic stress due to their own exposure and being with their clients’ reactions.

This Training Will Cover: ~ Disaster Impacts: Collective and Individual ~ Disaster Impacts on the Legal/Mental Health Systems ~ Signs and Symptoms of Secondary Traumatic Stress ~ Tools for Mitigating Risk: Building Resiliency ~ Resources for the Advocates and Their Clients.

Wendy Wheelwright, Project Manager, California HOPE

Wendy Wheelwright has been a skilled clinician within Community Mental Health

Click here to continue reading Survivors as Advocates: