MCLE Classes & Events

Thursday, December 14, 2017: Winter CEQA Update

NEW: Monday, December 18, 2017: Tax Issues Resulting from the Wildfires

NEW: Wednesday, December 20, 2017: Advising Fire-Victim Clients An Overview

NEW: Thursday, December 28, 2017: After the Fire: Advising Clients Hiring Contractors

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
2018 January: SCBA's 2018 January Blitz!

Monday, January 8, 2018: Civility Matters VI

Thursday, January 11, 2018: Competence Issues Related to Substance Abuse

Tuesday, January 23, 2018: Presiding Judge’s Luncheon

Wednesday, January 24, 2018: Recent Developments in Labor & Employment Law

Friday, January 26, 2018: Elimination of Bias and the Courtroom: A View from the Bench

Monday, January 29, 2018: Avoiding Bad Good-Byes: Ethical and Practical Tips for Ending a Client Relationship or Law Practice

Tuesday, January 30, 2018: Attorney Trust Accounts: Pitfalls to Avoid

Wednesday, February 7, 2018: Immigration Law

Friday, February 23, 2018: Comprehensive Family Law Practice Series: Settlement in Family Law Cases

Monday, February 26, 2018: New Laws and Forms in the Civil Department for 2018

Friday, April 20, 2018: The 19th Annual REX SATER AWARD DINNER

THE UNSUNG HEROES AWARD

The “Unsung Hero” Award shall be presented to an individual or a group of individuals who goes above and beyond for the betterment of their world, locally, statewide, nationally, or internationally. Those chosen are special people who make a difference in another’s life by undertaking self-less acts without anticipation of reward, recognition, praise, or personal gain. The nominee’s actions can be legal in nature (for example providing or supporting legal services) or not related to law (for example, service to charitable organizations, religious groups, community or neighborhood group and other noteworthy achievements) or a combination of legal and non-legal services.

Unsung Heroes Award Recipients:

2016 – Barbara Sherrill
2017 – Glenn Michael Smith