MCLE Classes & Events

Saturday, September 23, 2017 & Sunday, September 24, 2017: Special Issues in Custody Matters and Representing Minors

Wednesday, September 27, 2017: Labor Commissioners Office: What’s New; What’s Not

Thursday, September 28, 2017: Disaster Planning & Recovery

Wednesday, October 4, 2017: Employment Mediations

Thursday, October 12, 2017: Restraining Orders

Wednesday, October 18, 2017: Helping Your Client Help Themselves

Friday, October 20, 2017: Careers-of-Distinction-Awards-Dinner

Thursday, October 26, 2017: How to Manage a Law Practice

Friday, November 3, 2017: Wine, Beer, & Spirits Law

Monday, November 6, 2017: Settlement of Employment Claims

Thursday, November 16, 2017: Enforcement of Judgments

Friday, December 1, 2017: Pro Bono Awards Luncheon & General Membership Meeting

Wednesday, December 6, 2017: The Best Use of a Forensic CPA in a Divorce

Thursday, December 7, 2017: SCBA's Annual Holiday Mixer to Honor Our Past Presidents

Careers of Distinction Awards

Careers of Distinction 2017

Join the Sonoma County Bar Association, Friends, and Colleagues as We Celebrate the Career Achievements of Two Esteemed Members of the Legal Profession in our Community

10-20-17-careers-of-distinction-awards-dinner

Online Registration for this Event is Unavailable. Please call the SCBA office at (707) 542-1190 ext. 10 to Register by Phone or Click Here to Download Registration Flyer

Events

Pro Bono Awards Luncheon

Presenting Special Recognition Awards to Outstanding Legal Volunteers

12-1-17-pro-bono-awards
Click Here to Register
Click Here to Download Registration Form and Agenda

If you no longer wish to receive hard-copy mailings of announcements for SCBA seminars and events, please contact Susan Demers (707) 542-1190 x18, fax (707) 542-1195, or Susan@SonomaCountyBar.org to be removed from the mailing list.

Events

8th ANNUAL SCBA PICNIC

Join us Under the Oaks for Laughter, Drinks, Awesome Food, Games, and Prizes!

9-8-17-scba-picnic-to-benefit-the-law-library

Online Registration for this Program is Unavailable. Please call the SCBA office at (707) 542-1190 ext. 10 to Register by Phone or Click Here to Download Registration Flyer

Events

Holiday Mixer

You and Your Staff are Invited to Join Us at SCBA’s Office for Fun, Food, Wine, Beer & Holiday Cheer!

Thursday, December 7, 2017, 4:30 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.
Sonoma County Bar Association, 111 Santa Rosa Avenue, Suite 222, Santa Rosa
Admission is Free

Click Here to Download Flyer with SCBA’s Past Presidents

Many thanks to the individuals who have volunteered countless hours leading the Sonoma County Bar Association since its inception in 1921!