MCLE Classes & Events

Thursday, December 14, 2017: Winter CEQA Update

NEW: Monday, December 18, 2017: Tax Issues Resulting from the Wildfires

NEW: Wednesday, December 20, 2017: Advising Fire-Victim Clients An Overview

NEW: Thursday, December 28, 2017: After the Fire: Advising Clients Hiring Contractors

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
2018 January: SCBA's 2018 January Blitz!

Monday, January 8, 2018: Civility Matters VI

Thursday, January 11, 2018: Competence Issues Related to Substance Abuse

Tuesday, January 23, 2018: Presiding Judge’s Luncheon

Wednesday, January 24, 2018: Recent Developments in Labor & Employment Law

Friday, January 26, 2018: Elimination of Bias and the Courtroom: A View from the Bench

Monday, January 29, 2018: Avoiding Bad Good-Byes: Ethical and Practical Tips for Ending a Client Relationship or Law Practice

Tuesday, January 30, 2018: Attorney Trust Accounts: Pitfalls to Avoid

Wednesday, February 7, 2018: Immigration Law

Friday, February 23, 2018: Comprehensive Family Law Practice Series: Settlement in Family Law Cases

Monday, February 26, 2018: New Laws and Forms in the Civil Department for 2018

Friday, April 20, 2018: The 19th Annual REX SATER AWARD DINNER

Family Law


Chair:
Vice-Chair &
Board Representative:
Secretary:
zunino-anthony-r
estes-robin-2
jenna-coffey
Anthony Zunino
The Law Office of Anthony Zunino
3554 Round Barn Blvd., Ste. 310
Santa Rosa, CA 95403
P: (707) 544-7670
F: (707) 544-7582
E: anthony@zuninolaw.com
Robin Estes
Law Office of Robin M. Estes
3510 Unocal Place, #200
Santa Rosa, CA 95403
P: (707) 575-5396
F: (707) 575-5450
E: rmestes@sonic.net
Jenna Coffey
Geary, Shea, O’Donnell, Grattan & Mitchell, P.C.
90 South E St., Ste. 300
Santa Rosa, CA 95404
P: (707) 545-1660
F: (707) 545-1876
E: jcoffey@gearylaw.com

FAMILY LAW SECTION COMMITTEES:

Family Law Steering Committee (FLSC)
Chair: Anthony Zunino
Vice-Chair & Board Representative: Robin Estes
Secretary: Jenna Coffey

Family Law Education Committee
Chair: Catherine Conner
Vice-Chair: Carla Hernandez Castillo

FL Mental Health Liaison Committee (MHLC)
Chair: Jennifer Santos

FL Rules & Best Practices Committee
Chair: Alexandra Loveman
Secretary & Liaison to Family Law Steering Committee: Laura Dunst

FL Title IV Liaison Committee
Chair: Harry Sewall

Membership in the Family Law Section of the SCBA includes the ability to:
1. Attend the multitude of educational seminars specific to the practice of family law which are offered each year
2. Participate in the discussions and input (through the FL Steering Committee and Rules Sub-Committee) of local rule amendments
3. Be appraised of changes in court staffing, processes, judicial officer assignments, etc., which effect the Family Law Section
4. Receive notices via email of time sensitive changes or notices that effect the practice of Family Law.