MCLE Classes & Events

Saturday, September 23, 2017 & Sunday, September 24, 2017: Special Issues in Custody Matters and Representing Minors

Wednesday, September 27, 2017: Labor Commissioners Office: What’s New; What’s Not

Thursday, September 28, 2017: Disaster Planning & Recovery

Wednesday, October 4, 2017: Employment Mediations

Thursday, October 12, 2017: Restraining Orders

Wednesday, October 18, 2017: Helping Your Client Help Themselves

Friday, October 20, 2017: Careers-of-Distinction-Awards-Dinner

Thursday, October 26, 2017: How to Manage a Law Practice

Friday, November 3, 2017: Wine, Beer, & Spirits Law

Monday, November 6, 2017: Settlement of Employment Claims

Thursday, November 16, 2017: Enforcement of Judgments

Friday, December 1, 2017: Pro Bono Awards Luncheon & General Membership Meeting

Wednesday, December 6, 2017: The Best Use of a Forensic CPA in a Divorce

Thursday, December 7, 2017: SCBA's Annual Holiday Mixer to Honor Our Past Presidents

General Law

Labor Commissioners Office: What’s New; What’s Not

A discussion of recent and upcoming changes at the
Labor Commissioner’s office and comments on
California’s Paid Sick leave law.

gage-richard
Richard Gage
Deputy Labor Commissioner
State of California Department of Industrial Relations

Date: Wednesday, September 27, 2017

Time: Check-In: 3:45 pm; Presentation: 4:00—5:00 pm

Presenter(s): Richard Gage, Deputy Labor Commissioner, State of California Department of Industrial Relations

Place: SCBA Office, 111 Santa Rosa Ave., Ste. 222, Santa Rosa, CA 95404

Cost: $55–SCBA Members; $70–Public

MCLE: 1.0 Unit of Participatory Credit in General Law

Student: $20 (The student discount is now available online for SCBA Student Members. Students who are not members of SCBA may utilize the student discount by downloading the registration form and submitting it with proof of current enrollment to the SCBA Offices. For more information on becoming a member of SCBA, please contact Susan Demers at (707) 542-1190 ext. 18.)

Click Here to Register
Click Here to Download Registration Flyer

If you no longer wish to receive hard-copy mailings of announcements for SCBA seminars and events, please contact Susan Demers (707) 542-1190 x18, fax (707) 542-1195, or Susan@SonomaCountyBar.org to be removed from the mailing list.

Comments are closed.