MCLE Classes & Events

Compliance Group 1 (A-G) DEADLINE: 2-1-19

The January Blitz!!: MCLE Live Programs Blitz

Thursday, January 17, 2019: Elimination of Bias in the Workplace - 2.0 Units Elimination of Bias

Tuesday, January 22, 2019: Ethical Duties and Electronically Stored Information - 1.0 Unit Legal Ethics

EVENT - Monday, January 28, 2019: 13th Annual Presiding Judge's Luncheon

Tuesday, January 29, 2019: Under Pressure: Attorneys Dealing with Stress - 1.5 Units Competence

Thursday, January 31, 2019: Recent Developments in Labor & Employment Law - 1.0 Unit Elimination of Bias

Tuesday, February 5, 2019: What to Know About the New Tax Law, A Year Later

Wednesday, February 6, 2019: Representing an Undocumented Person

Friday, February 15, 2019: Do’s and Don’ts of Civil Motion Practice

Thursday, February 21, 2019: Basic Fee Arbitration Training

Friday, February 22, 2019: SCWiL & SCBA's Barristers - Building Your Law Practice

Monday, February 25, 2019: New Laws and Forms in the Civil Department for 2019

Tuesday, February 26, 2019: A Matter of Trust: The Challenges of Mediating Inheritance Disputes

Friday, March 1, 2019: 2019 Family Law Judicial Officers’ Luncheon

Monday, March 4, 2019: Advanced DissoMaster Training

NEW DATE: March 5, 2019 from 10-30-18: The Prudent Investor Rule: Investing for Continuing Trusts

Monday, March 11, 2019: Legal Developments in LGBTQ Employment Discrimination Law

Friday, March 15, 2019: Mandatory Arbitration Clauses After Epic Systems v. Lewis

Friday, March 22, 2019: 2019 Civil Trial Workshop

Friday, March 29, 2019: Real Property Update 2019

Tuesday, April 2, 2019: The ABCs of Independent Contractors

Wednesday, April 3, 2019: Recent Changes to the Rules of Professional Conduct

EVENT - NEW DATE: Friday, April 5, 2019: The 20th Annual Rex Sater Award Dinner

2019 Board of Directors

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE
President
Suzanne Babb
Beyers Costin Simon
200 Fourth St., Ste. 400
Santa Rosa, CA 95401
P: (707) 547-2000
F: (707) 526-2746
sbabb@beyerscostin.com
zyromski-michelle-2016-directory
Vice-President
Michelle Zyromski
Zyromski Konicek LLP
645 Fourth Street, Suite 200
Santa Rosa, CA 95404
P: (707) 542-1393
F: (707) 542-7697
mzyromski@zklegal.com
Rubins, Mark, CPA - BOD Treasurer
Treasurer
Mark Rubins, CPA
Moss Adams, LLP
3558 Round Barn Blvd Ste 300
Santa Rosa, CA 95403
P: (707) 527-0800
F: (707) 575-1712
Mark.Rubins@mossadams.com
hess-stephanie-barber
Secretary
Stephanie Barber Hess
Friedemann Goldberg, LLP
420 Aviation Blvd., Ste. 201
Santa Rosa, CA 95403
P: (707) 543-4900
F: (707) 543-4910
shess@frigolaw.com
Immediate Past President
Mitchell Greenberg
Abbey, Weitzenberg, Warren & Emery, PC
100 Stony Point Road, Suite 200
Santa Rosa, CA 95401
P: (707) 542-5050
F: (707) 542-2589
mgreenberg@abbeylaw.com
DIRECTORS AT LARGE
Catherine Connerjpg_preview
Catherine Conner
Conner, Lawrence, Rodney, Olhiser and Barrett, LLP:
829 Sonoma Ave.
Santa Rosa, CA 95404
P: (707) 523-0480
conner@CLROB.com
dunst-laura
Laura Dunst
Dunst Law Offices
101 Golf Course Dr., Ste. 200
Rohnert Park, CA 94928
P: (707) 342-2887
Laura@dunstlawoffices.com
ray-fullerton
Raymond Fullerton, Jr.
Geary, Shea, O’Donnell, Grattan & Mitchell, P.C.
90 South E St., Ste. 300
Santa Rosa, CA 95404
P: (707) 545-1660
F: (707) 545-1876
rfullerton@gearylaw.com
gaskell-jane
Jane Gaskell
Andrian & Gallenson
1100 Mendocino Ave.
Santa Rosa, CA 95401
P: (707) 527-9381
F: (707) 526-9051
andgal.jane@sonic.net
goldstein-bruce-2012-directory-reduced
Bruce Goldstein
Sonoma County Counsel’s Office
575 Administration Dr., Rm. 105A
Santa Rosa, CA 95403
P: (707) 565-2421
bruce.goldstein@sonoma-county.org
Hernandez-Castillo, Carla 2018
Carla Hernandez Castillo
Terre Family Law
575 W. College Ave., Ste. 105
Santa Rosa, CA 95401
P: (707) 575-7765
F: (707) 284-1390
chernandez@terrelaw.com
kingsbury-deirdre
Deirdre Kingsbury
O’Brien, Watters & Davis, LLP
3510 Unocal Pl., Ste. 200
Santa Rosa, CA 95403
P: (707) 545-7010
F: (707) 544-2861
dkingsbury@obrienlaw.com

Roy Miller
Hansen & Miller Law Firm
415 Russell Ave
Santa Rosa, CA 95403
P: (707) 575-1040
F: (707) 575-3826
roy@hansenmiller.com

Joshua Myers
Sonoma County Counsel’s Office
575 Administration Dr. Rm. 105A
Santa Rosa, CA 95403
P: (707) 565-2421
F: (707) 565-2624
joshua.myers@sonoma-county.org
Norton, Teresa - BOD 2019.png
Teresa Norton
Norton & Ingersoll, P.C.
3562 Round Barn Circle, Ste. 315
Santa Rosa, CA 95403
P: (707) 230-2644
F: (707) 521-0401
Teresa@noringlaw.com

Kathleen Pozzi
Law Office of the Public Defender
600 Administration Dr., Rm. 111-J
Santa Rosa, CA 95403
P: (707) 565-2791
F: (707) 565-3357
kpozzi@sonoma-county.org
ravitch, jill (2)
Jill Ravitch
Sonoma County District Attorney’s Office
600 Administration Dr., Rm. 212-J
Santa Rosa, CA 95403
P: (707) 565-3098
F: (707) 565-2653
jill.ravitch@sonoma-county.org
sinigiani-carmen
Carmen Sinigiani
Spaulding McCullough & Tansil LLP
90 South E Street, Suite 200
Santa Rosa, CA 95404
P: (707) 524-1900
F: (707) 524-1906
Sinigiani@smlaw.com
Zunino , Anthony R.
Anthony Zunino
Bluestone Zunino & Hamilton, LLP
50 Old Courthouse Sq., Ste. 401
Santa Rosa, CA 95404
P: (707) 526-4250
F: (707) 526-0347
anthony@bzhlegal.com
SECTION REPRESENTATIVES
leonard-elisabeth
Elisabeth A. Leonard, J.D., Alternative Dispute Resolution
P.O. Box 927
Cotati, CA 9431
P: (707) 364-9418
mediate@sonic.net

Brian Barboza, Bankruptcy Law
Law Offices of Brian A. Barboza
141 Stony Circle, Ste. 221
Santa Rosa, CA 95401
P: (707) 527-8553
F: (707) 543-1304
BBarboza@BarbozaEsq.com
demeo-emily-12-11-17

Emily DeMeo, Barristers Club
Geary, Shea, O’Donnell, Grattan & Mitchell, P.C.
90 South E St., Ste. 300
Santa Rosa, CA 95404
P: (707) 545-1660
F: (707) 545-1876
edemeo@gearylaw.com
codington-trevor-18
Trevor Codington, Business & Intellectual Property Law
Abbey, Weitzenberg, Warren & Emery, P.C.
100 Sonny Point Rd., Ste. 200
Santa Rosa, CA 95401
P: (707) 542-5050
F: (707) 542-2589
tcodington@abbeylaw.com
lilligren-matt-attorney
Matthew Lilligren, Civil Bench Bar
Abbey, Weitzenberg, Warren & Emery, P.C.
100 Stony Point Road, Ste. 200
Santa Rosa, CA 95401
P: (707) 542-5050
F: (707) 542-2589
mlilligren@abbeylaw.com

Walter Rubenstein, Criminal Law
Law Offices of Walter Rubenstein
525 College Avenue, Ste. 221
Santa Rosa, CA 95404
P: (707) 544-5662
F: (707) 575-9160
walterrubenstein@sonic.net

Kinna Crocker, Family Law
Crocker Law
819 Third St., Ste. 100
Santa Rosa, CA 95404
P: (707) 595-5977
F: (707) 595-5543
crocker@crockerfamilylaw.com
bader-valorie-presenter-photo
Valorie Bader, Labor & Employment Law
Welty, Weaver & Currie
3333 Mendocino Avenue, Suite 210
Santa Rosa, CA 95403
P: 707.433.4842
F: 707.473.9778
valorie@weltywelty.com

Kinna Crocker, LGBTQI Law
Crocker Law
819 Third St., Ste. 100
Santa Rosa, CA 95404
P: (707) 595-5977
F: (707) 595-5543
crocker@crockerfamilylaw.com
Spanos, Gregory (Shafiq) - BOD 2019 P&LS
Gregory (Shafiq) Spanos, Paralegal & Legal Support
Gregory Spanos
Santa Rosa, CA 95407
P: (707) 755-0844
shafiqsnew@hotmail.com

Joshua Myers, Public Law
Sonoma County Counsel’s Office
575 Administration Dr., Rm. 105A
Santa Rosa, CA 95403
P: (707) 565-2421
F: (707) 565-2624
joshua.myers@sonoma-county.org

David Berry, Real Property
Abbey, Weitzenberg, Warren & Emery, P.C
100 Stony Point Rd., Ste. 200
Santa Rosa, CA 95401
P: (707) 542-5050
F: (707) 542-2589
dberry@abbeylaw.com
sinigiani-carmen
Carmen Sinigiani, Trusts & Estates
Spaulding McCullough & Tansil LLP
90 South E Street, Suite 200
Santa Rosa, CA 95404
P: (707) 524-1900
F: (707) 524-1906
Sinigiani@smlaw.com
EX-OFFICIO
purtill-brian-j
Brian J. Purtill, Dean
Empire College School of Law
3035 Cleveland Avenue
Santa Rosa, CA 95403
P: (707) 546-4000
F: (707) 284-2814
brian@brianpurtill.com
AFFILIATED REPRESENTATIVES (NON-VOTING)
Catherine Connerjpg_preview
Catherine Conner, Collaborative Council of the Redwood Empire (CCRE)
Conner, Lawrence, Rodney, Olhiser and Barrett, LLP:
829 Sonoma Ave.
Santa Rosa, CA 95404
P: (707) 523-0480
conner@CLROB.com
kent-alexis
Alexis Kent, Sonoma County Women in Law (SCWIL)
Beyers Costin Simon
200 Fourth St., Ste. 400
Santa Rosa, CA 95401
P: (707) 547-2000
F: (707) 526-2746
akent@beyerscostin.com