MCLE Classes & Events

Friday, March 22, 2019: 2019 Civil Trial Workshop

Friday, March 29, 2019: Real Property Update 2019

Tuesday, April 2, 2019: The ABCs of Independent Contractors

Wednesday, April 3, 2019: Recent Changes to the Rules of Professional Conduct

EVENT: Friday, April 5, 2019: The 20th Annual Rex Sater Award Dinner

Monday, April 29, 2019: Employee Wage Claims - (Berman Hearings)

EVENT: Friday, May 3, 2019: Judges’ Jubilee

Friday, May 17, 2019: The Do’s & Don’ts of Criminal Law

Wednesday, May 22, 2019: Civility Matters VII

Wednesday, May 29, 2019: Legal Challenges Involved with Social Media

Tuesday, June 4, 2019: 2019 Summer CEQA Update

Thursday, June 27, 2019: What Legal Professionals Should Know About Digital Device Forensics

FL Mental Health Liaison Committee (MHLC)

Mental Health Liaison Committee
a subcommittee of the Family Law Section, Sonoma County Bar Association

Mission Statement: The MHLC facilitates trainings, works to improve communications between professionals that work with families in crisis, by bringing together the family law judicial officers, court-involved therapists, and family law attorneys.

JUDICIAL OFFICERS:
Hon. Robert Boyd
Hon. Bradford DeMeo
Hon. Becky Rasmason

FAMILY LAW ATTORNEYS (3):
Jarin Beck
Roz Bateman Smith
Andrea Ponticiello

PRIVATE COURT INVOLVED MENTAL HEALTH PROFESSIONALS (up to 5):
Steve Frankel
Jeffrey Kahn
Katharine Robey (Chair)
Jacqueline Singer

NON PROFIT THERAPY PROVIDERS (3):
Grace Harris
Shannon Ryan
Wes Winter

FCS REP., BINDER REP., ATTORNEY LIAISON FROM FLSC, FCS LIAISON:
Susan Barrett
Dan Chester
Robin Estes
Kara Olhiser

EMAIL ONLY:
Veronica Pineda de Galli