MCLE Classes & Events

CANCELLED - Tuesday, July 24, 2018: How to Counsel Your Client on Avoiding Embezzlement

Wednesday, July 25, 2018: Protecting and Collecting Your Fees

EVENT: Friday, August 3, 2018: The John F. "Jack" DeMeo Day at the Fair

Thursday, August 9, 2018: Stress and Depression in the Legal Profession

Thursday, August 16, 2018: How to Avoid Landmines in Buy-Sell Agreements: A Business Valuation Expert's Perspective

Friday, August 24, 2018: 9th ANNUAL SCBA PICNIC

Friday, September 7, 2018: Transgender Employment Issues

Saturday, September 8, 2018 - Sunday, September 9, 2018: Special Issues in Custody Matters and Representing Minors

Thursday, September 13, 2018: Business Entity Options and Certifications

Thursday, September 20, 2018: The Right to Repair Act and Wildfire Reconstruction

Monday, September 24, 2018: State Laws Regulating Workplace Investigations: When, Who, How and Why?

Thursday, September 27, 2018: Immigration/Employment Crossover Issues

Wednesday, October 3, 2018: Updates from the Labor Commissioners Office

Friday, October 19, 2018: 2018 Careers of Distinction Awards Dinner

MICHAEL F. O’DONNELL CIVILITY AWARD

The Sonoma County Bar Association (SCBA) invites its members to submit nominations for a member deserving of the Michael F. O’Donnell Civility Award. The Award is intended to honor an attorney who has demonstrated the following characteristics of civility in the practice of law in the past year:

• Showing respect for the courts and court personnel, as well as adversaries.
• Exhibiting professionalism in dealings with clients and adversaries.
• Acting with integrity in the presentation of factual and legal positions.
• Honoring their role as officer of the court.
• Behaving in a courteous manner in all endeavors.
• Accommodating others in a reasonable manner.
• Acting in good faith in dealings with others.
• Discouraging conduct that demeans, hampers or obstructs our system of justice.

O’Donnell Civility Award Recipients:

2016 – John “Jack” F. DeMeo
2017 – Michael D. Senneff