MCLE Classes & Events

Friday, November 16, 2018: Fiduciary Income Tax Returns 101

Thursday, November 29, 2018: Introduction to Easement Law

Friday, November 30, 2018: Survivors as Advocates: Disaster Impacts on Legal Professionals

Monday, December 3, 2018: Legislative Updates in Labor & Employment for 2019

Wednesday, December 5, 2018: Real Property and Trusts & Estates Crossover Issues

Tuesday, December 11, 2018: 2018 Winter CEQA Update

Wednesday, December 12, 2018: Cannabis Licensing and Regulatory Compliance

MIXER - Thursday, December 13, 2018: SCBA's Annual Holiday Mixer to Honor Our Past Presidents!

Friday, January 4, 2019: Judicial Independence

Monday, January 7, 2019: IOLTA Accounts

Thursday, January 17, 2019: Elimination of Bias in the Workplace

Tuesday, January 22, 2019: Ethical Duties and Electronically Stored Information

Thursday, January 31, 2019: Recent Developments in Labor & Employment Law

NEW DATE: March 5, 2019 from 10-30-18: The Prudent Investor Rule: Investing for Continuing Trusts

Careers of Distinction Awards Dinner

The award recipients are selected based on their practice of law in an exemplary fashion, have distinguished themselves as jurists, litigators, and practitioners, and have applied due diligence in the practice of law day after day. Factors also considered are activities outside the law such as community involvement, volunteerism, and other noteworthy achievements.

Careers of Distinction Awards program: 64 distinguished professionals in the legal community in Sonoma County have been honored since the first awards in 1993.