MCLE Classes & Events

Thursday, July 25, 2019 CANCELLED: Developments in Bail Reform

EVENT - Friday, August 2, 2019: The John F. "Jack" DeMeo Day at the Fair

Tuesday, August 13, 2019: Unlawful Detainers

Thursday, August 15, 2019: Signs and Symptoms of Substance Use and Mental Health Issues Among Attorneys

Tuesday, August 20, 2019: The Art and Science of Jury Selection: Civil and Criminal

Monday, August 26, 2019: Who Let the Dogs In? Access Rights for Service Dogs Under the Americans with Disabilities Act (Title III)

Thursday, August 29, 2019: Habeas Corpus 101

Saturday, September 14, 2019 & Sunday, September 15, 2019: Special Issues in Custody Matters and Representing Minors

Thursday, September 19, 2019: Societal Trends and Legal Changes Brought About by the "#MeToo Movement."

Tuesday, October 1, 2019: Deeds and the Recording Process--Get It Right The First Time

EVENT - October 18, 2019: 2019 Careers of Distinction Awards Dinner

Friday, July 19, 2019 NEW DATE -Friday, December 6, 2019: Mortgage Financing, Strategies in Divorce

2019 COD Nomination Instructions & Form

Nominations are now being accepted for SCBA’s 2019 Careers of Distinction Awards.

Deadline for Submission: Friday, April 12, 2019

Click Here to Download the 2019 COD Nomination Form

List of Past COD Honorees.