MCLE Classes & Events

CANCELLED - Tuesday, July 24, 2018: How to Counsel Your Client on Avoiding Embezzlement

Wednesday, July 25, 2018: Protecting and Collecting Your Fees

EVENT: Friday, August 3, 2018: The John F. "Jack" DeMeo Day at the Fair

Thursday, August 9, 2018: Stress and Depression in the Legal Profession

Thursday, August 16, 2018: How to Avoid Landmines in Buy-Sell Agreements: A Business Valuation Expert's Perspective

Friday, August 24, 2018: 9th ANNUAL SCBA PICNIC

Friday, September 7, 2018: Transgender Employment Issues

Saturday, September 8, 2018 - Sunday, September 9, 2018: Special Issues in Custody Matters and Representing Minors

Thursday, September 13, 2018: Business Entity Options and Certifications

Thursday, September 20, 2018: The Right to Repair Act and Wildfire Reconstruction

Monday, September 24, 2018: State Laws Regulating Workplace Investigations: When, Who, How and Why?

Thursday, September 27, 2018: Immigration/Employment Crossover Issues

Wednesday, October 3, 2018: Updates from the Labor Commissioners Office

Friday, October 19, 2018: 2018 Careers of Distinction Awards Dinner

Judicial Evaluation CommitteeJudicial Evaluation Committee

The purpose of the Judicial Evaluation Committee (“JEC”) is to evaluate the qualifications of all candidates seeking appointment to the office of Judge of the Sonoma County Superior Court; to the office of Justice of the First District Court of Appeal of the State of California; and to the office of Justice of the Supreme Court of the State of California. The Committee operates under the requirements of the JEC Operating Rules (PDF).

JEC Members May 1, 2018 to December 31, 2018