MCLE Classes & Events

CANCELLED - Tuesday, July 24, 2018: How to Counsel Your Client on Avoiding Embezzlement

Wednesday, July 25, 2018: Protecting and Collecting Your Fees

EVENT: Friday, August 3, 2018: The John F. "Jack" DeMeo Day at the Fair

Thursday, August 9, 2018: Stress and Depression in the Legal Profession

Thursday, August 16, 2018: How to Avoid Landmines in Buy-Sell Agreements: A Business Valuation Expert's Perspective

Friday, August 24, 2018: 9th ANNUAL SCBA PICNIC

Friday, September 7, 2018: Transgender Employment Issues

Saturday, September 8, 2018 - Sunday, September 9, 2018: Special Issues in Custody Matters and Representing Minors

Thursday, September 13, 2018: Business Entity Options and Certifications

Thursday, September 20, 2018: The Right to Repair Act and Wildfire Reconstruction

Monday, September 24, 2018: State Laws Regulating Workplace Investigations: When, Who, How and Why?

Thursday, September 27, 2018: Immigration/Employment Crossover Issues

Wednesday, October 3, 2018: Updates from the Labor Commissioners Office

Friday, October 19, 2018: 2018 Careers of Distinction Awards Dinner

Education

Mission:

To organize MCLE programs, identify topics, recruit presenters, respond to offers for programs, and recommend policies for members, sections and affiliated organizations. Assist Sections with their educational programs.

Chair:

myers-josh Joshua Myers, Deputy County Counsel
Sonoma County Counsel’s Office
575 Administration Dr., Rm. 105A
Santa Rosa, CA 95403
P: (707) 565-2421
F: (707) 565-2624
E: joshua.myers@sonoma-county.org

Section Representatives:

ADR– Bob Murray
Bankruptcy– Brian Barboza
Barristers Club – Sam Daw & Carla Hernandez Castillo
Business & Intellectual Property Law – Trevor Codington
Civil Bench Bar – Michael Shklovsky
Criminal Law– Steve Fabian
Family Law– Elissa Urlik
Labor & Emp.– Jennifer Douglas Phillips
LGBTQI Law– Vacant
Public Law– Joshua Myers
Real Property– David Berry
Trusts & Estates– Carmen Sinigiani

Members at Large:

Grace De La Torre
Laura Dunst
Joy Durand
Noreen Evans
Alexis Kent
Matthew Lilligren

SCBA Staff Liaison:
Amy Jarvis, Seminar & Events Manager