MCLE Classes & Events

Friday, March 22, 2019: 2019 Civil Trial Workshop

Friday, March 29, 2019: Real Property Update 2019

Tuesday, April 2, 2019: The ABCs of Independent Contractors

Wednesday, April 3, 2019: Recent Changes to the Rules of Professional Conduct

EVENT: Friday, April 5, 2019: The 20th Annual Rex Sater Award Dinner

Monday, April 29, 2019: Employee Wage Claims - (Berman Hearings)

EVENT: Friday, May 3, 2019: Judges’ Jubilee

Friday, May 17, 2019: The Do’s & Don’ts of Criminal Law

Wednesday, May 22, 2019: Civility Matters VII

Wednesday, May 29, 2019: Legal Challenges Involved with Social Media

Tuesday, June 4, 2019: 2019 Summer CEQA Update

Thursday, June 27, 2019: What Legal Professionals Should Know About Digital Device Forensics

Education

Mission:

To organize MCLE programs, identify topics, recruit presenters, respond to offers for programs, and recommend policies for members, sections and affiliated organizations. Assist Sections with their educational programs.

Chair:

myers-josh Joshua Myers, Deputy County Counsel
Sonoma County Counsel’s Office
575 Administration Dr., Rm. 105A
Santa Rosa, CA 95403
P: (707) 565-2421
F: (707) 565-2624
E: joshua.myers@sonoma-county.org

Section Representatives:

ADR– Bob Murray
Bankruptcy– Brian Barboza
Barristers Club – Sam Daw & Carla Hernandez Castillo
Business & Intellectual Property Law – Trevor Codington
Civil Bench Bar – Michael Shklovsky
Criminal Law– Steve Fabian
Family Law– Elissa Urlik
Labor & Emp.– Jennifer Douglas Phillips
LGBTQI Law– Vacant
Public Law– Joshua Myers
Real Property– David Berry
Trusts & Estates– Carmen Sinigiani

Members at Large:

Grace De La Torre
Laura Dunst
Joy Durand
Noreen Evans
Alexis Kent
Matthew Lilligren

SCBA Staff Liaison:
Amy Jarvis, Seminar & Events Manager