MCLE Classes & Events

Thursday, July 25, 2019 CANCELLED: Developments in Bail Reform

EVENT - Friday, August 2, 2019: The John F. "Jack" DeMeo Day at the Fair

Tuesday, August 13, 2019: Unlawful Detainers

Thursday, August 15, 2019: Signs and Symptoms of Substance Use and Mental Health Issues Among Attorneys

Tuesday, August 20, 2019: The Art and Science of Jury Selection: Civil and Criminal

Monday, August 26, 2019: Who Let the Dogs In? Access Rights for Service Dogs Under the Americans with Disabilities Act (Title III)

Thursday, August 29, 2019: Habeas Corpus 101

Saturday, September 14, 2019 & Sunday, September 15, 2019: Special Issues in Custody Matters and Representing Minors

Thursday, September 19, 2019: Societal Trends and Legal Changes Brought About by the "#MeToo Movement."

Tuesday, October 1, 2019: Deeds and the Recording Process--Get It Right The First Time

EVENT - October 18, 2019: 2019 Careers of Distinction Awards Dinner

Friday, July 19, 2019 NEW DATE -Friday, December 6, 2019: Mortgage Financing, Strategies in Divorce

Demurrer Facilitator Program

The Superior Court of California, County of Sonoma, is looking for attorneys to serve as volunteers for the Demurrer Facilitator Program.

With the newest version of the Sonoma County Superior Court Local Rules (effective July 2016), the rule number for the Demurrer Facilitator Program has changed.

The rule number is:

4.16 Demurrer Facilitator Program
Demurrer Facilitator Panel: A list of qualified demurrer facilitators shall be maintained at the
Sonoma County Superior Court, with the assistance of the Sonoma County Bar Association. Each
panelist must be an active member of the State Bar with at least ten (10) years’ experience, or a
retired judge, and approved by the Presiding Judge or the Supervising Judge of the Civil Division of
the Sonoma County Superior Court.

The SCBA Civil Bench Bar Section is assisting in the process of identifying civil litigation attorneys with at least ten years experience to serve. Volunteers will provide assistance in resolving these disputes, with a corresponding reduction in the number of matters on the law and motion calendars in our various civil law departments.

Click here for Local Rules of Court effective July 1, 2016.