MCLE Classes & Events

Thursday, July 25, 2019 CANCELLED: Developments in Bail Reform

EVENT - Friday, August 2, 2019: The John F. "Jack" DeMeo Day at the Fair

Tuesday, August 13, 2019: Unlawful Detainers

Thursday, August 15, 2019: Signs and Symptoms of Substance Use and Mental Health Issues Among Attorneys

Tuesday, August 20, 2019: The Art and Science of Jury Selection: Civil and Criminal

Monday, August 26, 2019: Who Let the Dogs In? Access Rights for Service Dogs Under the Americans with Disabilities Act (Title III)

Thursday, August 29, 2019: Habeas Corpus 101

Saturday, September 14, 2019 & Sunday, September 15, 2019: Special Issues in Custody Matters and Representing Minors

Thursday, September 19, 2019: Societal Trends and Legal Changes Brought About by the "#MeToo Movement."

Tuesday, October 1, 2019: Deeds and the Recording Process--Get It Right The First Time

EVENT - October 18, 2019: 2019 Careers of Distinction Awards Dinner

Friday, July 19, 2019 NEW DATE -Friday, December 6, 2019: Mortgage Financing, Strategies in Divorce

Best Practices for Civil Litigation

Sonoma County Best Practices for Civil Litigation

The recommended Best Practices for Civil Litigation in Sonoma County (linked below), has been prepared by the Sonoma County Bar Association, Bench Bar section. Although some elements have been encouraged or reviewed by Sonoma County Civil Department Judges and the Court Operations Manager-Civil Division, the opinions expressed are those of the Bench Bar Section. We are living in a time of reduced Court funding and personnel, and an ever expanding need for Court services. Careful consideration of these offered Best Practices will allow our Courts and staff to do more with less, and we believe make your practice more effective, saving you and your clients time and money. Accordingly, this document is an effort to make more efficient use of Judicial Resources and Court staff time, and so that attorneys can assist with the orderly administration of justice.

Click Here to Download the Best Practices of Civil Litigation Document