MCLE Classes & Events

Friday, November 16, 2018: Fiduciary Income Tax Returns 101

Thursday, November 29, 2018: Introduction to Easement Law

Friday, November 30, 2018: Survivors as Advocates: Disaster Impacts on Legal Professionals

Monday, December 3, 2018: Legislative Updates in Labor & Employment for 2019

Wednesday, December 5, 2018: Real Property and Trusts & Estates Crossover Issues

Tuesday, December 11, 2018: 2018 Winter CEQA Update

Wednesday, December 12, 2018: Cannabis Licensing and Regulatory Compliance

MIXER - Thursday, December 13, 2018: SCBA's Annual Holiday Mixer to Honor Our Past Presidents!

Friday, January 4, 2019: Judicial Independence

Monday, January 7, 2019: IOLTA Accounts

Thursday, January 17, 2019: Elimination of Bias in the Workplace

Tuesday, January 22, 2019: Ethical Duties and Electronically Stored Information

Thursday, January 31, 2019: Recent Developments in Labor & Employment Law

NEW DATE: March 5, 2019 from 10-30-18: The Prudent Investor Rule: Investing for Continuing Trusts

Best Practices for Civil Litigation

Sonoma County Best Practices for Civil Litigation

The recommended Best Practices for Civil Litigation in Sonoma County (linked below), has been prepared by the Sonoma County Bar Association, Bench Bar section. Although some elements have been encouraged or reviewed by Sonoma County Civil Department Judges and the Court Operations Manager-Civil Division, the opinions expressed are those of the Bench Bar Section. We are living in a time of reduced Court funding and personnel, and an ever expanding need for Court services. Careful consideration of these offered Best Practices will allow our Courts and staff to do more with less, and we believe make your practice more effective, saving you and your clients time and money. Accordingly, this document is an effort to make more efficient use of Judicial Resources and Court staff time, and so that attorneys can assist with the orderly administration of justice.

Click Here to Download the Best Practices of Civil Litigation Document