MCLE Classes & Events

Friday, November 16, 2018: Fiduciary Income Tax Returns 101

Thursday, November 29, 2018: Introduction to Easement Law

Friday, November 30, 2018: Survivors as Advocates: Disaster Impacts on Legal Professionals

Monday, December 3, 2018: Legislative Updates in Labor & Employment for 2019

Wednesday, December 5, 2018: Real Property and Trusts & Estates Crossover Issues

Tuesday, December 11, 2018: 2018 Winter CEQA Update

Wednesday, December 12, 2018: Cannabis Licensing and Regulatory Compliance

MIXER - Thursday, December 13, 2018: SCBA's Annual Holiday Mixer to Honor Our Past Presidents!

Friday, January 4, 2019: Judicial Independence

Monday, January 7, 2019: IOLTA Accounts

Thursday, January 17, 2019: Elimination of Bias in the Workplace

Tuesday, January 22, 2019: Ethical Duties and Electronically Stored Information

Thursday, January 31, 2019: Recent Developments in Labor & Employment Law

NEW DATE: March 5, 2019 from 10-30-18: The Prudent Investor Rule: Investing for Continuing Trusts

Civil Bench Bar


Chair:
Vice Chair & Board Representative:
Freeman, Bonnie
Bonnie A. Hamilton
Bluestone Zunino & Hamilton, LLP
50 Old Courthouse Square, Ste 401
Santa Rosa, CA 95402
Phone: (707) 526-4250
Fax: (707) 526-0347
E-Mail: bonnie@bzhlegal.com
lilligren-matt-attorney
Matthew R. Lilligren
Sonoma County Counsel’s Office
575 Administration Dr., Rm. 105A
Santa Rosa, CA 95403
Phone: (707) 565-2421
Fax:
E-Mail: matthew.lilligren@sonoma-county.org

Section Committees:

Civil Clerk’s Office Liaison Committee
– Steve Finell
– Joshua Katz
– Michael Wanser

Education Committee
-Michael Shklovsky

Our mission is to facilitate the exchange of information between the Bench and the Bar, 
 to improve access to the courts through programs and services by the members, and
to cooperate in the effective administration of justice for litigants and counsel.


Our members include attorneys, judges and court administrative staff.
 We co-sponsor educational events throughout the year, and cooperate with the
Court in periodically reviewing, updating and amending the Civil Local Rules as needed.