SCBA Business Hours:

SCBA is Currently Closed for all In-Person Business Pursuant to the Shelter in Place Order by the Sonoma County Health Officer. Staff remains available 9:00 am - 5:00 pm, M-F, via email. Please see the Contact Us Page for a list of SCBA Staff emails. .~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.

MCLE Classes & Events

NEW DATE TBD Thursday, April 2, 2020: Hemp Law 101

By Video Conference:Tuesday, April 7, 2020: Family Law Disclosure Overview

NEW DATE TBD Wednesday, April 15, 2020: Pension, Division, Malpractice & QDROs

Friday, April 17, 2020: LPS Conservatorships

Monday, April 27, 2020: Sports Law

Thursday, April 30, 2020: Qualified Opportunity Zones

EVENT -Friday, May 1, 2020: Rex Sater Award Dinner

Monday, May 4, 2020: Sexual Harassment Training for Law Firms

EVENT -Friday, May 15, 2020: Judges’ Jubilee

Tuesday, May 19, 2020: Divorce & Taxes

. ~ . ~ . ~ . ~ . ~ . ~ .
FOLLOW SCBA ON:

Facebook

LinkedIn

. ~ . ~ . ~ . ~ . ~ . ~ .

Civil Bench Bar

Our mission is to facilitate the exchange of information between the Bench and the Bar, to improve access to the courts through programs and services by the members, and to cooperate in the effective administration of justice for litigants and counsel.


2020 Chair:
2020 Vice Chair & Board Representative:
Rickett, Holly 6-5-17 from Owen
Holly Rickett
Sonoma County Counsel’s Office
575 Administration Dr., Rm. 105A
Santa Rosa, CA 95403
Phone: (707) 565-2421
Fax: (707) 565-2624
E-Mail: Holly.Rickett@sonoma-county.org
lilligren-matt-attorney
Matthew R. Lilligren
Sonoma County Counsel’s Office
575 Administration Dr., Rm. 105A
Santa Rosa, CA 95403
Phone: (707) 565-2421
Fax: (707) 526-2561
E-Mail: matthew.lilligren@sonoma-county.org

Our members include attorneys, judges and court administrative staff.
We co-sponsor educational events throughout the year, and cooperate with the Court in periodically reviewing, updating and amending the Civil Local Rules as needed.

2020 Civil Department Judges:
Hon. Jennifer V. Dollard
Hon. Allan D. Hardcastle
Hon. Lawrence E. Ornell
Hon. Barbara Phelan

~ . ~ . ~ . ~ . ~ . ~ . ~ . ~ . ~ . ~

Dear SCBA Civil Bench Bar Section Members:

Greetings! Here is an update on the current and active Sub-Committees of our Section, in case you have any questions or concerns that might be better answered by the committee members.

Rules Committee*
Chair:
Steve Finell 578-3827, Finell@StevenFinell.com
Members:
Mark Peters 545-9250, mdp@sonic.net
Mike Miller 525-8800, Miller@perrylaw.net
Dawn Ross 526-4200, Dross@cmprlaw.com
James (Jim) DeMartini 894-5000, jim@cloverdalelaw.com

Civil Clerk’s Office Liaison
Chair:
Joshua Katz 546-4510, jkatz@sonomalegal.com
Members:
Mitchell Greenberg 542-5050, mgreenberg@abbeylaw.com
Robert Nellessen 578-1200, ran.law.scan@gmail.com
Steve Finell 578-3827, Finell@StevenFinell.com

*If anyone would like to join either committee, we certainly need additional members! Please let me know if you are interested.

Holly E. Rickett
Chair, SCBA Civil Bench Bar Section