MCLE Classes & Events


The SCBA Office will be closed on February 17, 2020 (President's Day).

. ~ . ~ . ~ . ~ . ~ . ~ .

JANUARY 2020 BLITZ: BLITZ - DEADLINE 2-3-20

Tuesday, January 28: Elimination of Bias: Traversing Cultural Differences in the Legal Profession

Wednesday, January 29: Recent Developments in Labor & Employment Law

EVENT - Friday, January 31: Presiding Judge’s Luncheon

Monday, February 3: 2020 New Laws and Forms for Civil, Family, and Probate

Wednesday, February 5: Rules of Civil Procedure – Subpoenas

Thursday, February 20: The Nuts and Bolts of the Sale of a Business

Friday, February 21: Legislation “ABCs” and Carve-Outs to Employment After Dynamex and AB5

Tuesday, February 25, 2020: New Housing Laws for 2020

Tuesday, March 10, 2020: NIGHT At The MUSEUM Tour and Mixer

NEW DATE: Tuesday, March 24: Cal-OSHA Update

MONDAY, APRIL 6: Applications for the 2020-2021 Civil Grand Jury are Due

. ~ . ~ . ~ . ~ . ~ . ~ .
FOLLOW SCBA ON:

Facebook

LinkedIn

. ~ . ~ . ~ . ~ . ~ . ~ .

Civil Bench Bar

Our mission is to facilitate the exchange of information between the Bench and the Bar, to improve access to the courts through programs and services by the members, and to cooperate in the effective administration of justice for litigants and counsel.


2019 Chair:
2019 Vice Chair & Board Representative:
Rickett, Holly 6-5-17 from Owen
Holly Rickett
Sonoma County Counsel’s Office
575 Administration Dr., Rm. 105A
Santa Rosa, CA 95403
Phone: (707) 565-2421
Fax: (707) 565-2624
E-Mail: Holly.Rickett@sonoma-county.org
lilligren-matt-attorney
Matthew R. Lilligren
Sonoma County Counsel’s Office
575 Administration Dr., Rm. 105A
Santa Rosa, CA 95403
Phone: (707) 565-2421
Fax: (707) 565-2624
E-Mail: matthew.lilligren@sonoma-county.org

Our members include attorneys, judges and court administrative staff.
We co-sponsor educational events throughout the year, and cooperate with the Court in periodically reviewing, updating and amending the Civil Local Rules as needed.

2019 Civil Department Judges:
Hon. Pat M. Broderick
Hon. Jennifer Dollard
Hon. Allan Hardcastle
Hon. Arthur Wick

~ . ~ . ~ . ~ . ~ . ~ . ~ . ~ . ~ . ~
Tue 9/10/2019 5:17 PM

Dear SCBA Civil Bench Bar Section Members:

Greetings! Here is an update on the current and active Sub-Committees of our Section, in case you have any questions or concerns that might be better answered by the committee members.

Rules Committee*
Chair:
Steve Finell 578-3827, Finell@StevenFinell.com
Members:
Mark Peters 545-9250, mdp@sonic.net
Mike Miller 525-8800, Miller@perrylaw.net
Dawn Ross 526-4200, Dross@cmprlaw.com
James (Jim) DeMartini 894-5000, jim@cloverdalelaw.com

Civil Clerk’s Office Liaison/E-Filing Committee*
Chair:
Joshua Katz 546-4510, jkatz@sonomalegal.com
Members:
Mitchell Greenberg 542-5050, mgreenberg@abbeylaw.com
Robert Nellessen 578-1200, ran.law.scan@gmail.com
Steve Finell 578-3827, Finell@StevenFinell.com

*If anyone would like to join either committee, we certainly need additional members! Please let me know if you are interested.

Holly E. Rickett
Chair, SCBA Civil Bench Bar Section