MCLE Classes & Events

Friday, November 16, 2018: Fiduciary Income Tax Returns 101

Thursday, November 29, 2018: Introduction to Easement Law

Friday, November 30, 2018: Survivors as Advocates: Disaster Impacts on Legal Professionals

Monday, December 3, 2018: Legislative Updates in Labor & Employment for 2019

Wednesday, December 5, 2018: Real Property and Trusts & Estates Crossover Issues

Tuesday, December 11, 2018: 2018 Winter CEQA Update

Wednesday, December 12, 2018: Cannabis Licensing and Regulatory Compliance

MIXER - Thursday, December 13, 2018: SCBA's Annual Holiday Mixer to Honor Our Past Presidents!

Friday, January 4, 2019: Judicial Independence

Monday, January 7, 2019: IOLTA Accounts

Thursday, January 17, 2019: Elimination of Bias in the Workplace

Tuesday, January 22, 2019: Ethical Duties and Electronically Stored Information

Thursday, January 31, 2019: Recent Developments in Labor & Employment Law

NEW DATE: March 5, 2019 from 10-30-18: The Prudent Investor Rule: Investing for Continuing Trusts

Barristers ClubBarristers Club

Chair and Board Representative:

demeo-emily-12-11-17 Emily DeMeo
Geary, Shea, O’Donnell, Grattan & Mitchell, P.C.
90 South E St., Ste. 300
Santa Rosa, CA 95404
P: (707) 545-1660
F: (707) 545-1876
E: edemeo@gearylaw.com

Mission Statement:
To promote and provide fellowship amongst new members of the legal profession.

Information:
The Barristers Club is primarily comprised of members of the Sonoma County Bar Association (SCBA) who have practiced law for five years or less and law students. However, the Barristers Club may be joined by any member of the Sonoma County Bar Association. The Barristers Club sponsors MCLE seminars, social and networking events throughout the year.