MCLE Classes & Events

Compliance Group 1 (A-G) DEADLINE: 2-1-19

The January Blitz!!: MCLE Live Programs Blitz

Thursday, January 17, 2019: Elimination of Bias in the Workplace - 2.0 Units Elimination of Bias

Tuesday, January 22, 2019: Ethical Duties and Electronically Stored Information - 1.0 Unit Legal Ethics

EVENT - Monday, January 28, 2019: 13th Annual Presiding Judge's Luncheon

Tuesday, January 29, 2019: Under Pressure: Attorneys Dealing with Stress - 1.5 Units Competence

Thursday, January 31, 2019: Recent Developments in Labor & Employment Law - 1.0 Unit Elimination of Bias

Tuesday, February 5, 2019: What to Know About the New Tax Law, A Year Later

Wednesday, February 6, 2019: Representing an Undocumented Person

Friday, February 15, 2019: Do’s and Don’ts of Civil Motion Practice

Thursday, February 21, 2019: Basic Fee Arbitration Training

Friday, February 22, 2019: SCWiL & SCBA's Barristers - Building Your Law Practice

Monday, February 25, 2019: New Laws and Forms in the Civil Department for 2019

Tuesday, February 26, 2019: A Matter of Trust: The Challenges of Mediating Inheritance Disputes

Friday, March 1, 2019: 2019 Family Law Judicial Officers’ Luncheon

Monday, March 4, 2019: Advanced DissoMaster Training

NEW DATE: March 5, 2019 from 10-30-18: The Prudent Investor Rule: Investing for Continuing Trusts

Monday, March 11, 2019: Legal Developments in LGBTQ Employment Discrimination Law

Friday, March 15, 2019: Mandatory Arbitration Clauses After Epic Systems v. Lewis

Friday, March 22, 2019: 2019 Civil Trial Workshop

Friday, March 29, 2019: Real Property Update 2019

Tuesday, April 2, 2019: The ABCs of Independent Contractors

Wednesday, April 3, 2019: Recent Changes to the Rules of Professional Conduct

EVENT - NEW DATE: Friday, April 5, 2019: The 20th Annual Rex Sater Award Dinner

Alternative Dispute ResolutionAlternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)

Chair and Board Representative:

leonard-elisabeth Elisabeth A. Leonard, J.D
Mediator
P.O. Box 927
Cotati, CA 94931
P: (707) 364-9418
E: mediate@sonic.net

Mission Statement:
To publicly promote and provide access to mediation and other dispute resolution processes as alternatives to litigation and trial wherever possible, and to enhance the skills of mediators and litigants through collaborative brainstorming of the various challenges presented by those processes.

Welcome to the ADR section of the Sonoma County Bar!

“ADR” stands for Alternative Dispute Resolution. We are professionals dedicated to promoting the use of mediation and other methods for peaceful problem solving as alternatives to the costly, time-consuming, and unpredictable court process.

What you’ll get when you join:
• Emailed notices of mediation trainings throughout California
• Periodic and selective email updates on recent case law or legislative developments
• A free lunch at every meeting (we meet quarterly)
• Participation in vigorous and productive brain-storming sessions on the ADR issues of the day
• Insight, feedback and constructive support and suggestions from professionals in the field

The need has never been greater for what we do. We strive not just to settle cases, but to teach others that while their opponents may be adverse, they are not necessarily abhorrent. Our members are both mediators and litigators, and we not only share our dispute resolution skills, we discuss ways to improve client and opposing counsel relationships, and in turn, learn to decrease the stress of litigation when it comes.

If you’ve longed for an environment where legal professionals share both successes and failures and receive only constructive and insightful commentary in return, we are the place to be! Join the ADR section, and see your practice in a different light; help us change the world.