MCLE Classes & Events

CANCELLED - Tuesday, July 24, 2018: How to Counsel Your Client on Avoiding Embezzlement

Wednesday, July 25, 2018: Protecting and Collecting Your Fees

EVENT: Friday, August 3, 2018: The John F. "Jack" DeMeo Day at the Fair

Thursday, August 9, 2018: Stress and Depression in the Legal Profession

Thursday, August 16, 2018: How to Avoid Landmines in Buy-Sell Agreements: A Business Valuation Expert's Perspective

Friday, August 24, 2018: 9th ANNUAL SCBA PICNIC

Friday, September 7, 2018: Transgender Employment Issues

Saturday, September 8, 2018 - Sunday, September 9, 2018: Special Issues in Custody Matters and Representing Minors

Thursday, September 13, 2018: Business Entity Options and Certifications

Thursday, September 20, 2018: The Right to Repair Act and Wildfire Reconstruction

Monday, September 24, 2018: State Laws Regulating Workplace Investigations: When, Who, How and Why?

Thursday, September 27, 2018: Immigration/Employment Crossover Issues

Wednesday, October 3, 2018: Updates from the Labor Commissioners Office

Friday, October 19, 2018: 2018 Careers of Distinction Awards Dinner

Discovery Facilitator ProgramDiscovery Facilitator Program

The Superior Court of California, County of Sonoma, is looking for attorneys to serve as volunteers for the Discovery Facilitator Program.

With the newest version of the Sonoma County Superior Court Local Rules (effective July 2016), the rule number for the Discovery Facilitator Programs has changed.

The rule number is:

4.13 Discovery Facilitator Program
Discovery Facilitator Panel: A list of qualified discovery facilitators shall be maintained
at the Sonoma County Superior Court, with the assistance of the Sonoma County Bar
Association.
Each panelist must be an active member of the State Bar with at least ten (10) years’
experience, or a retired judge, and approved by the Presiding Judge or the Supervising
Judge of the Civil Division of the Sonoma County Superior Court.

The SCBA Civil Bench Bar Section is assisting in the process of identifying civil litigation attorneys with at least ten years experience to serve. Volunteers will provide assistance in resolving these disputes, with a corresponding reduction in the number of matters on the law and motion calendars in our various civil law departments.

Click here for Local Rules of Court effective July 1, 2016.