MCLE Classes & Events

Friday, March 22, 2019: 2019 Civil Trial Workshop

Friday, March 29, 2019: Real Property Update 2019

Tuesday, April 2, 2019: The ABCs of Independent Contractors

Wednesday, April 3, 2019: Recent Changes to the Rules of Professional Conduct

EVENT: Friday, April 5, 2019: The 20th Annual Rex Sater Award Dinner

Monday, April 29, 2019: Employee Wage Claims - (Berman Hearings)

EVENT: Friday, May 3, 2019: Judges’ Jubilee

Friday, May 17, 2019: The Do’s & Don’ts of Criminal Law

Wednesday, May 22, 2019: Civility Matters VII

Wednesday, May 29, 2019: Legal Challenges Involved with Social Media

Tuesday, June 4, 2019: 2019 Summer CEQA Update

Thursday, June 27, 2019: What Legal Professionals Should Know About Digital Device Forensics

Discovery Facilitator ProgramDiscovery Facilitator Program

The Superior Court of California, County of Sonoma, is looking for attorneys to serve as volunteers for the Discovery Facilitator Program.

With the newest version of the Sonoma County Superior Court Local Rules (effective July 2016), the rule number for the Discovery Facilitator Programs has changed.

The rule number is:

4.13 Discovery Facilitator Program
Discovery Facilitator Panel: A list of qualified discovery facilitators shall be maintained
at the Sonoma County Superior Court, with the assistance of the Sonoma County Bar
Association.
Each panelist must be an active member of the State Bar with at least ten (10) years’
experience, or a retired judge, and approved by the Presiding Judge or the Supervising
Judge of the Civil Division of the Sonoma County Superior Court.

The SCBA Civil Bench Bar Section is assisting in the process of identifying civil litigation attorneys with at least ten years experience to serve. Volunteers will provide assistance in resolving these disputes, with a corresponding reduction in the number of matters on the law and motion calendars in our various civil law departments.

Click here for Local Rules of Court effective July 1, 2016.