MCLE Classes & Events

Compliance Group 1 (A-G) DEADLINE: 2-1-19

The January Blitz!!: MCLE Live Programs Blitz

Thursday, January 17, 2019: Elimination of Bias in the Workplace - 2.0 Units Elimination of Bias

Tuesday, January 22, 2019: Ethical Duties and Electronically Stored Information - 1.0 Unit Legal Ethics

EVENT - Monday, January 28, 2019: 13th Annual Presiding Judge's Luncheon

Tuesday, January 29, 2019: Under Pressure: Attorneys Dealing with Stress - 1.5 Units Competence

Thursday, January 31, 2019: Recent Developments in Labor & Employment Law - 1.0 Unit Elimination of Bias

Tuesday, February 5, 2019: What to Know About the New Tax Law, A Year Later

Wednesday, February 6, 2019: Representing an Undocumented Person

Friday, February 15, 2019: Do’s and Don’ts of Civil Motion Practice

Thursday, February 21, 2019: Basic Fee Arbitration Training

Friday, February 22, 2019: SCWiL & SCBA's Barristers - Building Your Law Practice

Monday, February 25, 2019: New Laws and Forms in the Civil Department for 2019

Tuesday, February 26, 2019: A Matter of Trust: The Challenges of Mediating Inheritance Disputes

Friday, March 1, 2019: 2019 Family Law Judicial Officers’ Luncheon

Monday, March 4, 2019: Advanced DissoMaster Training

NEW DATE: March 5, 2019 from 10-30-18: The Prudent Investor Rule: Investing for Continuing Trusts

Monday, March 11, 2019: Legal Developments in LGBTQ Employment Discrimination Law

Friday, March 15, 2019: Mandatory Arbitration Clauses After Epic Systems v. Lewis

Friday, March 22, 2019: 2019 Civil Trial Workshop

Friday, March 29, 2019: Real Property Update 2019

Tuesday, April 2, 2019: The ABCs of Independent Contractors

Wednesday, April 3, 2019: Recent Changes to the Rules of Professional Conduct

EVENT - NEW DATE: Friday, April 5, 2019: The 20th Annual Rex Sater Award Dinner

OverviewSCBA is here to help…

The Sonoma County Bar Association (SCBA) serves the interests of the community as well as the legal professionals in Sonoma County. Please feel welcome to contact us with your feedback or questions. We’re here to help…

The SCBA, established in 1921, is the oldest and largest professional association of legal practitioners in Sonoma County. The SCBA serves the 1,400 + lawyers who live or work in Sonoma County. Its mission is to serve the legal profession and enhance its professionalism, to serve its Sonoma County community, and to support and improve the justice system.

A full-service bar association, the SCBA offers its members important opportunities for professional education and development, as well as valuable member benefits. The SCBA and its Sections present regular, affordable, and convenient educational programs featuring distinguished speakers on issues of interest and concern to legal professionals. SCBA Section and Committee activities present opportunities for members to meet and work with other lawyers and judicial officers on continuing education programs, pro bono projects, and issues of common concern.

The work of the Association is conducted through its Sections and Committees, which in concert with the SCBA Board of Directors to accomplish the mission of the SCBA.

Sections

For the most part, the Sections of the Association are organized along substantive law lines. They provide opportunities for professional development through continuing education programs in their respective practice areas and through the cultivation of social fellowship and professional exchange among attorneys with similar practices.

Committees

The Committees of the Association handle matters of continuing interest to all members, without regard to substantive law boundaries.