MCLE Classes & Events

Friday, March 22, 2019: 2019 Civil Trial Workshop

Friday, March 29, 2019: Real Property Update 2019

Tuesday, April 2, 2019: The ABCs of Independent Contractors

Wednesday, April 3, 2019: Recent Changes to the Rules of Professional Conduct

EVENT: Friday, April 5, 2019: The 20th Annual Rex Sater Award Dinner

Monday, April 29, 2019: Employee Wage Claims - (Berman Hearings)

EVENT: Friday, May 3, 2019: Judges’ Jubilee

Friday, May 17, 2019: The Do’s & Don’ts of Criminal Law

Wednesday, May 22, 2019: Civility Matters VII

Wednesday, May 29, 2019: Legal Challenges Involved with Social Media

Tuesday, June 4, 2019: 2019 Summer CEQA Update

Thursday, June 27, 2019: What Legal Professionals Should Know About Digital Device Forensics

Special Events

Mission:

To organize the Summer Soiree, Careers of Distinction Dinner, Pro Bono Awards Reception, and other periodic events. Assists sections with their events.

2019 Chair:
Hernandez, Carla Carla Hernandez Castillo
Terre Family Law
575 W. College Ave., Ste 105
Santa Rosa, CA 95401
P: (707) 575-7765
F: (707) 284-1390
E: chernandez@terrelaw.com
Committee Members:
Stephanie Barber Hess

Ex Officio:
Suzanne Babb, 2019 SCBA President
SCBA Staff Liaison:
Amy Jarvis, Seminar & Events Manager

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
The Special Events of the Association include:

Presiding Judge’s Luncheon (January)
Family Law Judicial Officers Luncheon (March)
Law Weeks (spring)
Summer Soiree (June)
Day at the Fair – Remembering Jack DeMeo (August)
Bench/Bar Retreat (August)
BBQ and Picnic (September)
Careers of Distinction Dinner (October)
Pro Bono Awards Reception (November)
Rex Sater Awards (December)
Holiday Mixer (December)