MCLE Classes & Events

Thursday, July 25, 2019 CANCELLED: Developments in Bail Reform

EVENT - Friday, August 2, 2019: The John F. "Jack" DeMeo Day at the Fair

Tuesday, August 13, 2019: Unlawful Detainers

Thursday, August 15, 2019: Signs and Symptoms of Substance Use and Mental Health Issues Among Attorneys

Tuesday, August 20, 2019: The Art and Science of Jury Selection: Civil and Criminal

Monday, August 26, 2019: Who Let the Dogs In? Access Rights for Service Dogs Under the Americans with Disabilities Act (Title III)

Thursday, August 29, 2019: Habeas Corpus 101

Saturday, September 14, 2019 & Sunday, September 15, 2019: Special Issues in Custody Matters and Representing Minors

Thursday, September 19, 2019: Societal Trends and Legal Changes Brought About by the "#MeToo Movement."

Tuesday, October 1, 2019: Deeds and the Recording Process--Get It Right The First Time

EVENT - October 18, 2019: 2019 Careers of Distinction Awards Dinner

Friday, July 19, 2019 NEW DATE -Friday, December 6, 2019: Mortgage Financing, Strategies in Divorce

Special Events

Mission:

To organize the Summer Soiree, Careers of Distinction Dinner, Pro Bono Awards Reception, and other periodic events. Assists sections with their events.

For More Information on this Committee or to Join, Please Contact the Committee Chair!

2019 Chair:
Hernandez, Carla Carla Hernandez Castillo
Terre Family Law
575 W. College Ave., Ste 105
Santa Rosa, CA 95401
P: (707) 575-7765
F: (707) 284-1390
E: chernandez@terrelaw.com
Committee Members:
Gina Fortino Dickson
Stephanie Barber Hess
Daniel Lanahan
Andrew Sampson
Debra Winters
Carrie Wong
Ex Officio:
Suzanne Babb, 2019 SCBA President
SCBA Staff Liaison:
Amy Jarvis, Executive Director
Susan Demers, Membership & Communications Coordinator

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
The Special Events of the Association include:

Presiding Judge’s Luncheon (January)
Family Law Judicial Officers Luncheon (March)
Law Weeks (spring)
Rex Sater Award (April)
Judges’ Jubilee (May)
Day at the Fair  (August)
Bench/Bar Retreat (August)
Careers of Distinction Awards Dinner (October)
Pro Bono Awards Reception (November/December)
Holiday Mixer (December)