MCLE Classes & Events

CANCELLED - Tuesday, July 24, 2018: How to Counsel Your Client on Avoiding Embezzlement

Wednesday, July 25, 2018: Protecting and Collecting Your Fees

EVENT: Friday, August 3, 2018: The John F. "Jack" DeMeo Day at the Fair

Thursday, August 9, 2018: Stress and Depression in the Legal Profession

Thursday, August 16, 2018: How to Avoid Landmines in Buy-Sell Agreements: A Business Valuation Expert's Perspective

Friday, August 24, 2018: 9th ANNUAL SCBA PICNIC

Friday, September 7, 2018: Transgender Employment Issues

Saturday, September 8, 2018 - Sunday, September 9, 2018: Special Issues in Custody Matters and Representing Minors

Thursday, September 13, 2018: Business Entity Options and Certifications

Thursday, September 20, 2018: The Right to Repair Act and Wildfire Reconstruction

Monday, September 24, 2018: State Laws Regulating Workplace Investigations: When, Who, How and Why?

Thursday, September 27, 2018: Immigration/Employment Crossover Issues

Wednesday, October 3, 2018: Updates from the Labor Commissioners Office

Friday, October 19, 2018: 2018 Careers of Distinction Awards Dinner

General Law

New Laws and Forms in the Civil Department for 2018

Presenters Will Discuss Forms & Procedures Pertinent to the Civil Department of the Superior Court of California, County of Sonoma


wilmes-karen
Karen Wilmes
Court Operations Manager
Superior Court of California,
County of Sonoma
english-kenneth-2
Kenneth English
Supervising Research Attorney
Superior Court of California,
County of Sonoma

Date: Monday, February 26, 2018

Time: Check-In: 3:00 pm; Presentation: 3:30 – 5:00 pm

Presenter(s):
Karen Wilmes
Court Operations Manager
Superior Court of California,
County of Sonoma

Kenneth English
Supervising Research Attorney
Superior Court of California,
County of Sonoma

Place: Glaser Center (Unitarian Universalist Congregation, Santa Rosa)
547 Mendocino Ave., Santa Rosa, CA 95401.
Parking available in the public parking garage at 521 7th Street at rate of $.75 per hour

Registration Fee: $85–SCBA Members; $100–Public;

MCLE: 1.5 Units Participatory General Law Credit

Student: $30 (The student discount is now available online for SCBA Student Members. Students who are not members of SCBA may utilize the student discount by downloading the registration form and submitting it with proof of current enrollment to the SCBA Offices. For more information on becoming a member of SCBA, please contact Susan Demers at (707) 542-1190 ext. 18.)

Click Here to Register
Click Here to Download Registration Flyer

Comments are closed.