MCLE Classes & Events

CANCELLED - Tuesday, July 24, 2018: How to Counsel Your Client on Avoiding Embezzlement

Wednesday, July 25, 2018: Protecting and Collecting Your Fees

EVENT: Friday, August 3, 2018: The John F. "Jack" DeMeo Day at the Fair

Thursday, August 9, 2018: Stress and Depression in the Legal Profession

Thursday, August 16, 2018: How to Avoid Landmines in Buy-Sell Agreements: A Business Valuation Expert's Perspective

Friday, August 24, 2018: 9th ANNUAL SCBA PICNIC

Friday, September 7, 2018: Transgender Employment Issues

Saturday, September 8, 2018 - Sunday, September 9, 2018: Special Issues in Custody Matters and Representing Minors

Thursday, September 13, 2018: Business Entity Options and Certifications

Thursday, September 20, 2018: The Right to Repair Act and Wildfire Reconstruction

Monday, September 24, 2018: State Laws Regulating Workplace Investigations: When, Who, How and Why?

Thursday, September 27, 2018: Immigration/Employment Crossover Issues

Wednesday, October 3, 2018: Updates from the Labor Commissioners Office

Friday, October 19, 2018: 2018 Careers of Distinction Awards Dinner

Elimination of Bias

Elimination of Bias and the Courtroom:
A View from the Bench

Our life experiences give all of us preferences; a bias is also a preference. In this class we explore how those preferences, known and unknown, can inform and filter our perceptions, and when they can be harmful.


dollard-jennifer-commissioner
Judge Jennifer V. Dollard
Superior Court of California, County of Sonoma
Shaffer, Nancy
Judge Nancy Case Shaffer
Superior Court of California, County of Sonoma

Date: Friday, January 26, 2018

Time: Check-In: 11:45 am; Presentation: 12:00—1:00 pm

Presenter(s):
Judge Jennifer V. Dollard, Superior Court of California, County of Sonoma
Judge Nancy Case Shaffer, Superior Court of California, County of Sonoma

Place:
SCBA Office, 111 Santa Rosa Ave., Ste. 222, Santa Rosa, CA 95404.

Parking for this seminar is ONLY available in the Public Parking Garage at 555 First Street. Please do not park in the parking lot at 111 Santa Rosa Avenue.

Registration Fee: $60–SCBA Members; $75–Public

MCLE: 1.0 Unit Participatory Credit in Elimination of Bias

Student: $20 (The student discount is now available online for SCBA Student Members. Students who are not members of SCBA may utilize the student discount by downloading the registration form and submitting it with proof of current enrollment to the SCBA Offices. For more information on becoming a member of SCBA, please contact Susan Demers at (707) 542-1190 ext. 18.)

Click Here to Register
Click Here to Download the Registration Flyer

Comments are closed.