SCBA Office Closed:

Monday, May 25, 2020 in honor of Memorial Day. .~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.

MCLE Classes & Events

Thursday, February 20: The Nuts and Bolts of the Sale of a Business

Friday, February 21: Legislation “ABCs” and Carve-Outs to Employment After Dynamex and AB5

Tuesday, February 25, 2020: New Housing Laws for 2020

EVENT - Tuesday, March 3, 2020: 2020 Family Law Judicial Officers’ Luncheon

EVENT -Tuesday, March 10, 2020: NIGHT At The MUSEUM Tour and Mixer

NEW DATE: Tuesday, March 24: Cal-OSHA Update

Monday, March 30, 2020: Understanding Undue Influence Through the Eyes of the Victimizer

Tuesday, April 2, 2020: Hemp Law 101

Tuesday, April 7, 2020: Family Law Disclosure Overview

Wednesday, April 15, 2020: Pension, Division, Malpractice & QDROs

Friday, April 17, 2020: LPS Conservatorships

Monday, April 27, 2020: Sports Law

Thursday, April 30, 2020: Qualified Opportunity Zones

EVENT -Friday, May 1, 2020: Rex Sater Award Dinner

Monday, May 4, 2020: Sexual Harassment Training for Law Firms

EVENT -Friday, May 15, 2020: Judges’ Jubilee

Tuesday, May 19, 2020: Divorce & Taxes

. ~ . ~ . ~ . ~ . ~ . ~ .
FOLLOW SCBA ON:

Facebook

LinkedIn

. ~ . ~ . ~ . ~ . ~ . ~ .

Civil Bench Bar Section

Civil Best Practices in Sonoma County

Discussion Will Include:

* How the court handles CMC’s/OSC’s; Rule of Court requirements
* Law and motion practice.
* Approaches to summary judgment, including research attorney related and judge related approaches.
* Application of Local Rules to trials: what we expect and why
* Best practices regarding brief writing
* Discovery motions: Meet and confer; unnecessary pleadings
* Criteria for approving continuances.
* How ex parte requests are handled.


Chouteau, ReneHon. Rene Chouteau
Supervising Civil Court Judge
Superior Court of California,
County of Sonoma
English, Kenneth
Kenneth English, Esq.
Supervising Research Attorney
Superior Court of California,
County of Sonoma


Allan Hardcastle
Hon. Allan Hardcastle
Civil Court Judge
Superior Court of California,
County of Sonoma
Nadler, Gary (Hon. )
Hon. Gary Nadler
Civil Court Judge
Superior Court of California,
County of Sonoma
Case Shaffer, Nancy (Hon.) WEB VERSION
Hon. Nancy Shaffer
Civil Court Judge
Superior Court of California,
County of Sonoma

Date: Monday, November 7, 2016

Time: Check-In: 2:45 pm; Presentation: 3:00 – 4:30 pm

Presenter(s):
Hon. Rene Chouteau
Kenneth English, Esq.
Hon. Allan Hardcastle
Hon. Gary Nadler
Hon. Nancy Shaffer

Place: Camelot Ballroom, Fountaingrove Inn, 101 Fountaingrove Parkway, Santa Rosa, CA 95403

Cost: $75—SCBA Member | $85—Public

Student: $40 (The student discount is now available online for SCBA Student Members. Students who are not members of SCBA may utilize the student discount by downloading the registration form and submitting it with proof of current enrollment to the SCBA Offices. For more information on becoming a member of SCBA, please contact Susan Demers at (707) 542-1190 ext. 18.)

Cost: 1.5 Unit Participatory Credit in General Law

Click Here to Register
Click Here To Download Registration Flyer

If you no longer wish to receive hard-copy mailings of announcements for SCBA seminars and events, please contact Susan Demers (707) 542-1190 x18, fax (707) 542-1195, or Susan@SonomaCountyBar.org to be removed from the mailing list.

Comments are closed.