SCBA Office Closed:

Monday, May 25, 2020 in honor of Memorial Day. .~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.

MCLE Classes & Events

Thursday, February 20: The Nuts and Bolts of the Sale of a Business

Friday, February 21: Legislation “ABCs” and Carve-Outs to Employment After Dynamex and AB5

Tuesday, February 25, 2020: New Housing Laws for 2020

EVENT - Tuesday, March 3, 2020: 2020 Family Law Judicial Officers’ Luncheon

EVENT -Tuesday, March 10, 2020: NIGHT At The MUSEUM Tour and Mixer

NEW DATE: Tuesday, March 24: Cal-OSHA Update

Monday, March 30, 2020: Understanding Undue Influence Through the Eyes of the Victimizer

Tuesday, April 2, 2020: Hemp Law 101

Tuesday, April 7, 2020: Family Law Disclosure Overview

Wednesday, April 15, 2020: Pension, Division, Malpractice & QDROs

Friday, April 17, 2020: LPS Conservatorships

Monday, April 27, 2020: Sports Law

Thursday, April 30, 2020: Qualified Opportunity Zones

EVENT -Friday, May 1, 2020: Rex Sater Award Dinner

Monday, May 4, 2020: Sexual Harassment Training for Law Firms

EVENT -Friday, May 15, 2020: Judges’ Jubilee

Tuesday, May 19, 2020: Divorce & Taxes

. ~ . ~ . ~ . ~ . ~ . ~ .
FOLLOW SCBA ON:

Facebook

LinkedIn

. ~ . ~ . ~ . ~ . ~ . ~ .

Sonoma County Superior Court

Civil Bench Makes Room for Old, New Faces


Greg Spaulding, chair of the Civil Bench Bar Committee, reports that assignments for the Civil Bench are now official:

Starting in 2011, the following changes will occur in the Civil Division of the Sonoma County Superior Court:

Judge Mark Tansil will serve as the Supervising Judge in the Civil Division.

Judge Elliot Daum will remain in Courtroom # 16.

Judge Rene Chouteau will return to Civil, in Courtroom #17.

Judge Tansil will stay in Courtroom #18

Judge-Elect Pat Broderick will replace Judge Elaine Rushing in Courtroom #19.

Judge Tansil will handle the probate calendar, and the short cause calendar will be called by Judge Broderick.

Comments are closed.