SCBA Office Closed:

Monday, May 25, 2020 in honor of Memorial Day. .~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.

MCLE Classes & Events

Thursday, February 20: The Nuts and Bolts of the Sale of a Business

Friday, February 21: Legislation “ABCs” and Carve-Outs to Employment After Dynamex and AB5

Tuesday, February 25, 2020: New Housing Laws for 2020

EVENT - Tuesday, March 3, 2020: 2020 Family Law Judicial Officers’ Luncheon

EVENT -Tuesday, March 10, 2020: NIGHT At The MUSEUM Tour and Mixer

NEW DATE: Tuesday, March 24: Cal-OSHA Update

Monday, March 30, 2020: Understanding Undue Influence Through the Eyes of the Victimizer

Tuesday, April 2, 2020: Hemp Law 101

Tuesday, April 7, 2020: Family Law Disclosure Overview

Wednesday, April 15, 2020: Pension, Division, Malpractice & QDROs

Friday, April 17, 2020: LPS Conservatorships

Monday, April 27, 2020: Sports Law

Thursday, April 30, 2020: Qualified Opportunity Zones

EVENT -Friday, May 1, 2020: Rex Sater Award Dinner

Monday, May 4, 2020: Sexual Harassment Training for Law Firms

EVENT -Friday, May 15, 2020: Judges’ Jubilee

Tuesday, May 19, 2020: Divorce & Taxes

. ~ . ~ . ~ . ~ . ~ . ~ .
FOLLOW SCBA ON:

Facebook

LinkedIn

. ~ . ~ . ~ . ~ . ~ . ~ .

LGBTQI Law Section

LGBT Law Section

The Sonoma County Bar Association is proud to announce the formation of a new section: The LGBT Law Section!

This section will focus on education regarding legal issues impacting the lesbian, gay, bisexual and transgender (LGBT) community, such as: tax implications from the pending Supreme Court’s decisions regarding Proposition 8 and the Defense of Marriage Act, harassment in the workplace and/or on school campuses, adoptions and marriage/domestic partner dissolutions, community property, estate planning, real estate transactions and taking title, bankruptcy proceedings, criminal law and hate crimes, and many more topics.

To Join the LGBT Law Section:

Already a member of SCBA? Click here to log in to your account. Once logged in, click on “My Groups”, mark the box next to LGBT Law on the right side of the screen, and then follow the instructions on the screen.

Not yet a member of SCBA? Click here to join. Don’t forget to add the LGBT Law Section to your membership!

Comments are closed.