MCLE Classes & Events

Thursday, July 25, 2019 CANCELLED: Developments in Bail Reform

EVENT - Friday, August 2, 2019: The John F. "Jack" DeMeo Day at the Fair

Tuesday, August 13, 2019: Unlawful Detainers

Thursday, August 15, 2019: Signs and Symptoms of Substance Use and Mental Health Issues Among Attorneys

Tuesday, August 20, 2019: The Art and Science of Jury Selection: Civil and Criminal

Monday, August 26, 2019: Who Let the Dogs In? Access Rights for Service Dogs Under the Americans with Disabilities Act (Title III)

Thursday, August 29, 2019: Habeas Corpus 101

Saturday, September 14, 2019 & Sunday, September 15, 2019: Special Issues in Custody Matters and Representing Minors

Thursday, September 19, 2019: Societal Trends and Legal Changes Brought About by the "#MeToo Movement."

Tuesday, October 1, 2019: Deeds and the Recording Process--Get It Right The First Time

EVENT - October 18, 2019: 2019 Careers of Distinction Awards Dinner

Friday, July 19, 2019 NEW DATE -Friday, December 6, 2019: Mortgage Financing, Strategies in Divorce

Events

Presiding Judge’s Luncheon

The Sonoma County Bar Association along with the Special Events Committee Invite You to Attend the 13th Annual Presiding Judge’s Luncheon

2019-01-28 PJ Luncheon

Date: Monday, January 28, 2019

Time: Check-In: 11:30 am; Lunch and Presentation: 12:00 – 1:30 pm

Judges(s):
Hon. Gary Nadler, Presiding Judge
Hon. Shelly Averill, Supervising Judge, Family
Hon. Patrick Broderick, Supervising Judge, Civil
Hon. Kenneth J. Gnoss, Presiding Judge of the Juvenile Court
Hon. Robert LaForge, Supervising Judge, Criminal

Place: Carsten Cabaret Room, Luther Burbank Center, 50 Mark West Springs Rd, Santa Rosa, CA 95403.

Registration Fee: $85—SCBA Members | $105—Public
Student: $45 (The student discount is now available online for SCBA Student Members. Students who are not members of SCBA may utilize the student discount by downloading the registration form and submitting it with proof of current enrollment to the SCBA Offices. For more information on becoming a member of SCBA, please contact Susan Demers at (707) 542-1190 ext. 18.)

Note: Seats are still available – please call Joan at 707-542-1190 ext. 10 to register your attendance today.

Comments are closed.