MCLE Classes & Events

Compliance Group 1 (A-G) DEADLINE: 2-1-19

The January Blitz!!: MCLE Live Programs Blitz

Thursday, January 17, 2019: Elimination of Bias in the Workplace - 2.0 Units Elimination of Bias

Tuesday, January 22, 2019: Ethical Duties and Electronically Stored Information - 1.0 Unit Legal Ethics

EVENT - Monday, January 28, 2019: 13th Annual Presiding Judge's Luncheon

Tuesday, January 29, 2019: Under Pressure: Attorneys Dealing with Stress - 1.5 Units Competence

Thursday, January 31, 2019: Recent Developments in Labor & Employment Law - 1.0 Unit Elimination of Bias

Tuesday, February 5, 2019: What to Know About the New Tax Law, A Year Later

Wednesday, February 6, 2019: Representing an Undocumented Person

Friday, February 15, 2019: Do’s and Don’ts of Civil Motion Practice

Thursday, February 21, 2019: Basic Fee Arbitration Training

Friday, February 22, 2019: SCWiL & SCBA's Barristers - Building Your Law Practice

Monday, February 25, 2019: New Laws and Forms in the Civil Department for 2019

Tuesday, February 26, 2019: A Matter of Trust: The Challenges of Mediating Inheritance Disputes

Friday, March 1, 2019: 2019 Family Law Judicial Officers’ Luncheon

Monday, March 4, 2019: Advanced DissoMaster Training

NEW DATE: March 5, 2019 from 10-30-18: The Prudent Investor Rule: Investing for Continuing Trusts

Monday, March 11, 2019: Legal Developments in LGBTQ Employment Discrimination Law

Friday, March 15, 2019: Mandatory Arbitration Clauses After Epic Systems v. Lewis

Friday, March 22, 2019: 2019 Civil Trial Workshop

Friday, March 29, 2019: Real Property Update 2019

Tuesday, April 2, 2019: The ABCs of Independent Contractors

Wednesday, April 3, 2019: Recent Changes to the Rules of Professional Conduct

EVENT - NEW DATE: Friday, April 5, 2019: The 20th Annual Rex Sater Award Dinner

General Law

Updates from the Labor Commissioners Office

A discussion of recent and upcoming changes at the Labor Commissioner’s office.

gage-richard
Richard Gage
Deputy Labor Commissioner
State of California Department of Industrial Relations

Date: Wednesday, October 3, 2018

Time: Check-In: 11:45 pm; Presentation: 12:00—1:00 pm

Presenter(s): Richard Gage, Deputy Labor Commissioner, State of California Department of Industrial Relations

Place: SCBA Office, 111 Santa Rosa Ave., Ste. 222, Santa Rosa, CA 95404
Parking for this seminar is ONLY available in the Public Parking Garage at 555 First Street. Do not park in the parking lot at 111 Santa Rosa Avenue.

MCLE: 1.0 Unit of Participatory Credit in General Law

Registration Fee: $60–SCBA Members; $75–Public; $50–SCBA Labor & Employment Section Members (Section discount registration only available by Phone, Fax or Mail.)

Student: $20 (The student discount is now available online for SCBA Student Members. Students who are not members of SCBA may utilize the student discount by downloading the registration form and submitting it with proof of current enrollment to the SCBA Offices. For more information on becoming a member of SCBA, please contact Susan Demers at (707) 542-1190 ext. 18.)

Click Here to Register
Click Here to Download the Registration Flyer

Comments are closed.