MCLE Classes & Events

Friday, November 16, 2018: Fiduciary Income Tax Returns 101

Thursday, November 29, 2018: Introduction to Easement Law

Friday, November 30, 2018: Survivors as Advocates: Disaster Impacts on Legal Professionals

Monday, December 3, 2018: Legislative Updates in Labor & Employment for 2019

Wednesday, December 5, 2018: Real Property and Trusts & Estates Crossover Issues

Tuesday, December 11, 2018: 2018 Winter CEQA Update

Wednesday, December 12, 2018: Cannabis Licensing and Regulatory Compliance

MIXER - Thursday, December 13, 2018: SCBA's Annual Holiday Mixer to Honor Our Past Presidents!

Friday, January 4, 2019: Judicial Independence

Monday, January 7, 2019: IOLTA Accounts

Thursday, January 17, 2019: Elimination of Bias in the Workplace

Tuesday, January 22, 2019: Ethical Duties and Electronically Stored Information

Thursday, January 31, 2019: Recent Developments in Labor & Employment Law

NEW DATE: March 5, 2019 from 10-30-18: The Prudent Investor Rule: Investing for Continuing Trusts

General Law

Business Entity Options and Certifications

Statutory “Options”

~ Close Corporation
~ Benefit Corporation

Certification “Accessories”

~ B Corps
~ Small Business Association
~ Green Business
~ Women-Owned
~ Minority-Owned
~ Veteran-Owned

Andrews, Kathryn (2)
Kathryn Andrews
Carle, Mackie, Power & Ross LLP

Ms. Andrews is a corporate transactional attorney at CMPR. Her practice focuses on representing privately held businesses in a variety of industries through all stages of growth with a positive and pragmatic approach. Ms. Andrews has a wealth of experience drafting and negotiating commercial contracts, both domestic and international.

Date: Thursday, September 13, 2018

Time: Check-In: 11:45 am; Presentation: 12:00—1:00 pm

Presenter(s): Kathryn Andrews, Carle, Mackie, Power & Ross LLP

MCLE: 1.0 Unit Participatory Credit in General Law

Place: SCBA Office, 111 Santa Rosa Ave., Ste. 222, Santa Rosa, CA 95404.
Parking for this seminar is ONLY available in the Public Parking Garage at 555 First Street. Do not park in the parking lot at 111 Santa Rosa Avenue.

Registration Fee: $60–SCBA Members; $75–Public;

Student: $20 (The student discount is now available online for SCBA Student Members. Students who are not members of SCBA may utilize the student discount by downloading the registration form and submitting it with proof of current enrollment to the SCBA Offices. For more information on becoming a member of SCBA, please contact Susan Demers at (707) 542-1190 ext. 18.)

Click Here to Register
Click Here to Download the Registration Flyer

Comments are closed.