MCLE Classes & Events

Friday, March 22, 2019: 2019 Civil Trial Workshop

Friday, March 29, 2019: Real Property Update 2019

Tuesday, April 2, 2019: The ABCs of Independent Contractors

Wednesday, April 3, 2019: Recent Changes to the Rules of Professional Conduct

EVENT: Friday, April 5, 2019: The 20th Annual Rex Sater Award Dinner

Monday, April 29, 2019: Employee Wage Claims - (Berman Hearings)

EVENT: Friday, May 3, 2019: Judges’ Jubilee

Friday, May 17, 2019: The Do’s & Don’ts of Criminal Law

Wednesday, May 22, 2019: Civility Matters VII

Wednesday, May 29, 2019: Legal Challenges Involved with Social Media

Tuesday, June 4, 2019: 2019 Summer CEQA Update

Thursday, June 27, 2019: What Legal Professionals Should Know About Digital Device Forensics

A Matter of Trust: The Challenges of Mediating Inheritance Disputes

It is not just the intensity of emotions that challenges the mediator in inheritance disputes. Challenges arise also from the range of interests that need to be considered, including some that might not be represented at the mediation, trying to clarify what the real issues and sources of dispute are, meeting (or ignoring) Probate Code and tax code strictures, and ethical dilemmas posed by attorney-client and multi-party tensions. By discussing these and other challenges, the speaker will also be eliciting ideas for overcoming them, before, during, and after the mediation session.

Richard Collier Cooper, White &

Click here to continue reading A Matter of Trust: The Challenges of Mediating Inheritance Disputes