MCLE Classes & Events

CANCELLED - Wednesday, December 11, 2019: Workplace Safety and Related Best HR Practices in the Wake of Mass Violence For Attorneys and their Clients

EVENT - Thursday, December 12, 2019: Holiday Mixer – Honoring SCBA’s Past Presidents

Tuesday, January 7, 2020: Ethical Cannabis Practice

Thursday, January 9, 2020: Cal-OSHA Update

Tuesday, January 14, 2020: Utilizing Paralegals in the Practice of Law

NEW DATE: Friday, January 24, 2020 : Prevention: What You Need to Know About California’s New Sexual Harassment Training Requirements
In The Wake of the “Me Too” Movement

Tuesday, January 28, 2020 : Traversing Cultural Differences in the Legal Profession

Wednesday, January 29, 2020: Recent Developments in Labor & Employment Law

EVENT - Friday, January 31, 2020: Presiding Judge’s Luncheon

Monday, February 3, 2020: 2020 New Laws and Forms for Civil, Family, and Probate

Thursday, February 20, 2020: The Nuts and Bolts of the Sale of a Business

Friday, February 21, 2020: Legislation “ABCs” and Carve-Outs to Employment After Dynamex and AB5

. ~ . ~ . ~ . ~ . ~ . ~ .
FOLLOW SCBA ON:

Facebook

LinkedIn

. ~ . ~ . ~ . ~ . ~ . ~ .

Pro Bono Awards & SCBA General Membership Meeting

Official Absentee Ballot

Subject to the California Nonprofit Mutual Benefit Corporation Law, regular members in good standing on the record date as determined under the SCBA Bylaws shall be entitled to vote at any meeting of the members. Voting may be by voice at the general meeting or by absentee ballot; however, each member is entitled to only one vote for each matter submitted to a vote of the membership. You may submit an absentee ballot and later choose to attend the general meeting in person, in which case any in-person vote will prevail.

Pursuant to

Click here to continue reading Pro Bono Awards & SCBA General Membership Meeting

29th Annual Pro Bono Awards

and SCBA General Membership Meeting

Date: Thursday, November 1, 2018

Time: Registration: 3:30 pm | Program: 4:00 pm | Reception: 5:30 pm

Place: Hyatt Regency Sonoma Wine Country, 170 Railroad Street, Santa Rosa

Registration Fee: $70 per person NOTE: The Hyatt is now charging $10.00 per day for parking and is included in your registration fee provided you have your parking receipt validated at the SCBA registration desk before you leave the seminar.

Click Here to Register Click Here to Download the Registration Flyer

Click here to continue reading 29th Annual Pro Bono Awards