MCLE Classes & Events

Compliance Group 1 (A-G) DEADLINE: 2-1-19

The January Blitz!!: MCLE Live Programs Blitz

Thursday, January 17, 2019: Elimination of Bias in the Workplace - 2.0 Units Elimination of Bias

Tuesday, January 22, 2019: Ethical Duties and Electronically Stored Information - 1.0 Unit Legal Ethics

EVENT - Monday, January 28, 2019: 13th Annual Presiding Judge's Luncheon

Tuesday, January 29, 2019: Under Pressure: Attorneys Dealing with Stress - 1.5 Units Competence

Thursday, January 31, 2019: Recent Developments in Labor & Employment Law - 1.0 Unit Elimination of Bias

Tuesday, February 5, 2019: What to Know About the New Tax Law, A Year Later

Wednesday, February 6, 2019: Representing an Undocumented Person

Friday, February 15, 2019: Do’s and Don’ts of Civil Motion Practice

Thursday, February 21, 2019: Basic Fee Arbitration Training

Friday, February 22, 2019: SCWiL & SCBA's Barristers - Building Your Law Practice

Monday, February 25, 2019: New Laws and Forms in the Civil Department for 2019

Tuesday, February 26, 2019: A Matter of Trust: The Challenges of Mediating Inheritance Disputes

Friday, March 1, 2019: 2019 Family Law Judicial Officers’ Luncheon

Monday, March 4, 2019: Advanced DissoMaster Training

NEW DATE: March 5, 2019 from 10-30-18: The Prudent Investor Rule: Investing for Continuing Trusts

Monday, March 11, 2019: Legal Developments in LGBTQ Employment Discrimination Law

Friday, March 15, 2019: Mandatory Arbitration Clauses After Epic Systems v. Lewis

Friday, March 22, 2019: 2019 Civil Trial Workshop

Friday, March 29, 2019: Real Property Update 2019

Tuesday, April 2, 2019: The ABCs of Independent Contractors

Wednesday, April 3, 2019: Recent Changes to the Rules of Professional Conduct

EVENT - NEW DATE: Friday, April 5, 2019: The 20th Annual Rex Sater Award Dinner

2018 Family Law Judicial Officers’ Luncheon

Join the Family Law Judicial Officers as they share their thoughts and expectations for the coming year!

Date: Thursday, March 15, 2018

Time: Check-In: 11:30 am; Lunch and Presentation: 12:00 – 1:30 pm

Judges and Commissioner: Hon. Robert S. Boyd, Supervising Judge, Sonoma County Superior Court Hon. Raima Ballinger, Sonoma County Superior Court Hon. James G. Bertoli, Sonoma County Superior Court Hon. Becky Rasmason, Commissioner, Sonoma County Superior Court

Place: Hyatt Regency Sonoma Wine Country, 170 Railroad St., Santa Rosa, CA 95401

Registration Fee: $85—SCBA Members; $105—Public

Student: $45 (The student discount is now available online for

Click here to continue reading 2018 Family Law Judicial Officers’ Luncheon

Pro Bono Awards Luncheon

~ Michael F. O’Donnell Civility Award ~

SCBA will present Michael D. Senneff with the Michael F. O’Donnell Civility Award for elevating the standards of integrity, honor, ethics, civility and courtesy in the legal profession.

~ Unsung Hero Award ~

SCBA will present Glenn M. Smith with the Unsung Heroes Award for being an advocate, a friend, giving concrete assistance, legal support, human interaction and care directly to individual human beings in our community who are stricken by mental illness.

Please join SCBA at the Pro Bono Awards Luncheon to honor Mike

Click here to continue reading Pro Bono Awards Luncheon

Presiding Judge’s Luncheon

The Sonoma County Bar Association Along with the Special Events Committee, Invite You to Attend:

Date: Tuesday, January 23, 2018

Time: Check-In: 11:30 am; Lunch and Presentation: 12:00 – 1:30 pm

Place: Hyatt Regency Sonoma Wine Country, Dry Creek Valley Ballroom 170 Railroad Street, Santa Rosa, CA 95401

Registration Fee: $85—SCBA Members | $105—Public $45—Student (Students must provide proof of current enrollment with registration to receive discount)

Student: $45 (The student discount is now available online for SCBA Student Members. Students who are not members of SCBA may utilize the student discount by downloading the registration form and

Click here to continue reading Presiding Judge’s Luncheon