MCLE Classes & Events

Thursday, July 25, 2019 CANCELLED: Developments in Bail Reform

EVENT - Friday, August 2, 2019: The John F. "Jack" DeMeo Day at the Fair

Tuesday, August 13, 2019: Unlawful Detainers

Thursday, August 15, 2019: Signs and Symptoms of Substance Use and Mental Health Issues Among Attorneys

Tuesday, August 20, 2019: The Art and Science of Jury Selection: Civil and Criminal

Monday, August 26, 2019: Who Let the Dogs In? Access Rights for Service Dogs Under the Americans with Disabilities Act (Title III)

Thursday, August 29, 2019: Habeas Corpus 101

Saturday, September 14, 2019 & Sunday, September 15, 2019: Special Issues in Custody Matters and Representing Minors

Thursday, September 19, 2019: Societal Trends and Legal Changes Brought About by the "#MeToo Movement."

Tuesday, October 1, 2019: Deeds and the Recording Process--Get It Right The First Time

EVENT - October 18, 2019: 2019 Careers of Distinction Awards Dinner

Friday, July 19, 2019 NEW DATE -Friday, December 6, 2019: Mortgage Financing, Strategies in Divorce

The John F. “Jack” DeMeo Day at the Fair

Date: Friday, August 2, 2019

Schedule: 11:30 am check in; 12:00 pm Lunch & Presentations; 1:00 pm Live Auction; 3:00 pm Horse Racing

Place: Saralee & Richard’s Barn, Sonoma County Fairgrounds, 1350 Bennett Valley Road, Santa Rosa

Registration Fee: $75 Per Person, Staff, Friends, and Significant Others encouraged to Attend

Click Here to Download the Registration Flyer

Items for Auction

Round of Golf at Sonoma Golf Club Play a round of golf for four at one of the most beautiful golf courses in northern California! Set on 177 acres of rolling terrain highlighted by massive oaks, lakes

Click here to continue reading The John F. “Jack” DeMeo Day at the Fair

2019 Careers of Distinction

Date: Friday, October 18, 2019

Time: 5:30 pm Check-in & Reception | 6:30 pm Dinner & Presentation

Honoree(s): John R. O’Brien & Kenneth D. Gack

Place: Luther Burbank Center for the Performing Arts | 50 Mark West Springs Road, Santa Rosa, California

Registration Fee: $165

Please Click Here to Download the COD Registration Form

Thank you to our 2019 Sponsor: JAMS You too can be a sponsor of C.O.D. 2019!

Click Here for More Information on Sponsoring the 2019 Careers of Distinction Awards Dinner

Click here to continue reading 2019 Careers of Distinction

Thank you Justice Jenkins – for Visiting SCBA.