MCLE Classes & Events

Wednesday, August 16, 2017: New Incentives for Conservation Easements

Tuesday, August 29, 2017: Managing a Cal/OSHA Inspection

Wednesday, August 30, 2017: Ethics of Legal Fee Agreements

Wednesday, September 6, 2017: Drone Law

Friday, September 8, 2017: 8th ANNUAL SCBA PICNIC

Saturday, September 23, 2017 & Sunday, September 24, 2017: Special Issues in Custody Matters and Representing Minors

Wednesday, September 27, 2017: Labor Commissioners Office: What’s New; What’s Not

Thursday, September 28, 2017: Disaster Planning & Recovery

Wednesday, October 4, 2017: Employment Mediations

Thursday, October 12, 2017: Restraining Orders

Wednesday, October 18, 2017: Helping Your Client Help Themselves

Friday, October 20, 2017: Careers-of-Distinction-Awards-Dinner

Thursday, October 26, 2017: How to Manage a Law Practice

Friday, November 3, 2017: Wine, Beer, & Spirits Law

Monday, November 6, 2017: Settlement of Employment Claims

Education

Mission:

To organize MCLE programs, identify topics, recruit presenters, respond to offers for programs, and recommend policies for members, sections and affiliated organizations. Assist Sections with their educational programs.

Chair:

zyromski-michelle-2016-directory Michelle Zyromski
Zyromski Konicek LLP
645 Fourth Street, Suite 200
Santa Rosa, CA 95404
P: (707) 542-1393
F: (707) 542-7697
E: mzyromski@zklegal.com

Section Representatives:

ADR– Bob Murray
Bankruptcy– Brian Barboza
Barristers Club – Sam Daw & Carla Hernandez Castillo
Business & Intellectual Property Law – Trevor Codington
Civil Bench Bar – Michael Shklovsky
Criminal Law– Steve Fabian
Family Law– Elissa Urlik
Labor & Emp.– Vacant
LGBTQI Law– Vacant
Public Law– Joshua Myers
Real Property– Chad Wyatt & David Berry
Trusts & Estates– Carmen Sinigiani

Members at Large:

Grace De La Torre
Laura Dunst
Joy Durand
Noreen Evans
Alexis Kent
Matthew Lilligren

SCBA Staff Liaison:
Amy Jarvis, Seminar & Events Manager