MCLE Classes & Events

Wednesday, August 16, 2017: New Incentives for Conservation Easements

Tuesday, August 29, 2017: Managing a Cal/OSHA Inspection

Wednesday, August 30, 2017: Ethics of Legal Fee Agreements

Wednesday, September 6, 2017: Drone Law

Friday, September 8, 2017: 8th ANNUAL SCBA PICNIC

Saturday, September 23, 2017 & Sunday, September 24, 2017: Special Issues in Custody Matters and Representing Minors

Wednesday, September 27, 2017: Labor Commissioners Office: What’s New; What’s Not

Thursday, September 28, 2017: Disaster Planning & Recovery

Wednesday, October 4, 2017: Employment Mediations

Thursday, October 12, 2017: Restraining Orders

Wednesday, October 18, 2017: Helping Your Client Help Themselves

Friday, October 20, 2017: Careers-of-Distinction-Awards-Dinner

Thursday, October 26, 2017: How to Manage a Law Practice

Friday, November 3, 2017: Wine, Beer, & Spirits Law

Monday, November 6, 2017: Settlement of Employment Claims

Demurrer Facilitator Program

The Superior Court of California, County of Sonoma, is looking for attorneys to serve as volunteers for the Demurrer Facilitator Program.

With the newest version of the Sonoma County Superior Court Local Rules (effective July 2016), the rule number for the Demurrer Facilitator Program has changed.

The rule number is:

4.16 Demurrer Facilitator Program
Demurrer Facilitator Panel: A list of qualified demurrer facilitators shall be maintained at the
Sonoma County Superior Court, with the assistance of the Sonoma County Bar Association. Each
panelist must be an active member of the State Bar with at least ten (10) years’ experience, or a
retired judge, and approved by the Presiding Judge or the Supervising Judge of the Civil Division of
the Sonoma County Superior Court.

The SCBA Civil Bench Bar Section is assisting in the process of identifying civil litigation attorneys with at least ten years experience to serve. Volunteers will provide assistance in resolving these disputes, with a corresponding reduction in the number of matters on the law and motion calendars in our various civil law departments.

Click here for Local Rules of Court effective July 1, 2016.