MCLE Classes & Events

Wednesday, August 16, 2017: New Incentives for Conservation Easements

Tuesday, August 29, 2017: Managing a Cal/OSHA Inspection

Wednesday, August 30, 2017: Ethics of Legal Fee Agreements

Wednesday, September 6, 2017: Drone Law

Friday, September 8, 2017: 8th ANNUAL SCBA PICNIC

Saturday, September 23, 2017 & Sunday, September 24, 2017: Special Issues in Custody Matters and Representing Minors

Wednesday, September 27, 2017: Labor Commissioners Office: What’s New; What’s Not

Thursday, September 28, 2017: Disaster Planning & Recovery

Wednesday, October 4, 2017: Employment Mediations

Thursday, October 12, 2017: Restraining Orders

Wednesday, October 18, 2017: Helping Your Client Help Themselves

Friday, October 20, 2017: Careers-of-Distinction-Awards-Dinner

Thursday, October 26, 2017: How to Manage a Law Practice

Friday, November 3, 2017: Wine, Beer, & Spirits Law

Monday, November 6, 2017: Settlement of Employment Claims

Public LawPublic Law

Chair and Board Representative:

Myers, Joshua A
Joshua Myers
Sonoma County Counsel’s Office
575 Administration Dr. Rm. 105A
Santa Rosa, CA 95403
P: (707) 565-2421
F: (707) 565-2624
E: joshua.myers@sonoma-county.org

Section Description:
The Public Law Section is comprised of both in-house and private practice attorneys who represent governmental entities. Our members represent the State and its departments, counties, cities, and many of the North Bay’s special districts. The purpose of the Section is to provide a forum for Section members to discuss current legal trends and developments in the area of public law so that we can provide the best possible legal service to our clients.

Announcements:
The Section typically meets the third Wednesday of every other month at noon, with lunch provided, at the Sonoma County Bar Association Offices. The meetings consist of a round-table discussion and then a MCLE approved seminar.