MCLE Classes & Events

Wednesday, August 16, 2017: New Incentives for Conservation Easements

Tuesday, August 29, 2017: Managing a Cal/OSHA Inspection

Wednesday, August 30, 2017: Ethics of Legal Fee Agreements

Wednesday, September 6, 2017: Drone Law

Friday, September 8, 2017: 8th ANNUAL SCBA PICNIC

Saturday, September 23, 2017 & Sunday, September 24, 2017: Special Issues in Custody Matters and Representing Minors

Wednesday, September 27, 2017: Labor Commissioners Office: What’s New; What’s Not

Thursday, September 28, 2017: Disaster Planning & Recovery

Wednesday, October 4, 2017: Employment Mediations

Thursday, October 12, 2017: Restraining Orders

Wednesday, October 18, 2017: Helping Your Client Help Themselves

Friday, October 20, 2017: Careers-of-Distinction-Awards-Dinner

Thursday, October 26, 2017: How to Manage a Law Practice

Friday, November 3, 2017: Wine, Beer, & Spirits Law

Monday, November 6, 2017: Settlement of Employment Claims

Civil Bench Bar


Chair:
Vice Chair & Board Representative:
Freeman, Bonnie
Bonnie Freeman
Senneff Freeman & Bluestone, LLP
50 Old Courthouse Square, Ste 401
P.O. Box 3729
Santa Rosa, CA 95402
Phone: (707) 526-4250
Fax: (707) 526-0347
lilligren-matt-attorney
Matthew Lilligren
Abbey, Weitzenberg, Warren & Emery, P.C
100 Stony Point Road, Ste. 200
Santa Rosa, CA 95401
Phone: (707) 542-5050
Fax: (707) 542-2589

Section Committees:

Civil Clerk’s Office Liaison Committee
– Steve Finell
– Joshua Katz
– Michael Wanser

Education Committee
-Michael Shklovsky

Our mission is to facilitate the exchange of information between the Bench and the Bar, 
 to improve access to the courts through programs and services by the members, and
to cooperate in the effective administration of justice for litigants and counsel.


Our members include attorneys, judges and court administrative staff.
 We co-sponsor educational events throughout the year, and cooperate with the
Court in periodically reviewing, updating and amending the Civil Local Rules as needed.