MCLE Classes & Events

Friday, July 28, 2017: Trial Skills

Monday, July 31, 2017: Qualified Domestic Relations Orders: The Top 10 Most Common Ways You May be Committing Malpractice and How to Avoid Them

Friday, August 4, 2017: Day at the Races!

Monday, August 7, 2017: Social Security for Family Law Practitioners

Thursday, August 10, 2017: Crimes Against Elders

Wednesday, August 16, 2017: New Incentives for Conservation Easements

Tuesday, August 29, 2017: Managing a Cal/OSHA Inspection

Wednesday, August 30, 2017: Ethics of Legal Fee Agreements

Wednesday, September 6, 2017: Drone Law

Friday, September 8, 2017: 8th ANNUAL SCBA PICNIC

Saturday, September 23, 2017 & Sunday, September 24, 2017: Special Issues in Custody Matters and Representing Minors

Wednesday, September 27, 2017: Labor Commissioners Office: What’s New; What’s Not

Thursday, September 28, 2017: Disaster Planning & Recovery

Wednesday, October 4, 2017: Employment Mediations

Friday, October 20, 2017: Careers-of-Distinction-Awards-Dinner

Friday, November 3, 2017: Wine, Beer, & Spirits Law

General Law

Wine, Beer, & Spirits Law:

Advising Your Alcohol Beverage Clients

This Comprehensive Seminar will Address Crucial Legal Issues, Including:

California’s Regulatory Framework
Startups
Intellectual Property and Labeling
Social Media
Sales, Marketing, and Shipping
Emerging Issues


botting-matthew
Matthew Botting
California Department of
Alcohol Beverage Control
cilurzo-natalie
Natalie Cilurzo
Russian River Brewing
Company
gerien-j-scott
J. Scott Gerien
Dickenson, Peatman
& Fogarty
Idell, Richard
Richard Idell
The Idell Firm


little-jeremy
Jeremy L. Little
Carle Mackie Power & Ross
trinidad-john
John Trinidad
Dickenson, Peatman
& Fogarty
Winkle, Donald
Donald Winkle
Spaulding McCullough
& Tansil

Date: Friday, November 3, 2017

Time: Check-In and Breakfast: 8:30 am ; Presentations and Lunch: 9:00 am – 4:15 pm;
Wine & Beer Reception: 4:15—5:00 pm

Presenter(s):
Matthew Botting, California Department of Alcohol Beverage Control
Natalie Cilurzo, Russian River Brewing Company
J. Scott Gerien, Dickenson, Peatman & Fogarty
Richard Idell, The Idell Firm
Jeremy L. Little, Carle Mackie Power & Ross
John Trinidad, Dickenson, Peatman & Fogarty
Donald Winkle, Spaulding McCullough & Tansil

Place: Fountaingrove Inn (Camelot Ballroom), 101 Fountaingrove Parkway, Santa Rosa, CA 95403

Fee: $295– SCBA Members; $350–Public;

MCLE: 5.0 Units of Participatory Credit in General Law

Student: $195 (The student discount is now available online for SCBA Student Members. Students who are not members of SCBA may utilize the student discount by downloading the registration form and submitting it with proof of current enrollment to the SCBA Offices. For more information on becoming a member of SCBA, please contact Susan Demers at (707) 542-1190 ext. 18.)

Click Here to Register
Click Here to Download Registration Flyer

If you no longer wish to receive hard-copy mailings of announcements for SCBA seminars and events, please contact Susan Demers (707) 542-1190 x18, fax (707) 542-1195, or Susan@SonomaCountyBar.org to be removed from the mailing list.

Comments are closed.