MCLE Classes & Events

Friday, July 28, 2017: Trial Skills

Monday, July 31, 2017: Qualified Domestic Relations Orders: The Top 10 Most Common Ways You May be Committing Malpractice and How to Avoid Them

Friday, August 4, 2017: Day at the Races!

Monday, August 7, 2017: Social Security for Family Law Practitioners

Thursday, August 10, 2017: Crimes Against Elders

Wednesday, August 16, 2017: New Incentives for Conservation Easements

Tuesday, August 29, 2017: Managing a Cal/OSHA Inspection

Wednesday, August 30, 2017: Ethics of Legal Fee Agreements

Wednesday, September 6, 2017: Drone Law

Friday, September 8, 2017: 8th ANNUAL SCBA PICNIC

Saturday, September 23, 2017 & Sunday, September 24, 2017: Special Issues in Custody Matters and Representing Minors

Wednesday, September 27, 2017: Labor Commissioners Office: What’s New; What’s Not

Thursday, September 28, 2017: Disaster Planning & Recovery

Wednesday, October 4, 2017: Employment Mediations

Friday, October 20, 2017: Careers-of-Distinction-Awards-Dinner

Friday, November 3, 2017: Wine, Beer, & Spirits Law

General Law

Drone Law:

A Brief History, Overview, and
Current Status of Drone Law
Whether you own one or not, drones seem to be everywhere lately! This presentation will discuss the proliferation of both commercial and hobby UAS and drones, and the resulting local, state, and federal restrictions and regulations. Discussion will range from the governmental agency’s power to regulate the use of these unmanned aerial vehicles to the best way to make a complaint against a drone operator. You will even learn what bears think about drones!

Ms Rickett is a Sonoma County Deputy County Counsel with a practice focused on land use. As counsel for the County, many questions have come in from the public regarding the legal use of both commercial and private drones, and this presentation is intended to help provide answers.
rickett-holly-6-5-17-from-owen

Holly E. Rickett
Deputy County Counsel
Office of the Sonoma County Counsel

Date: Wednesday, September 6, 2017

Time: Check-In: 11:45 am; Presentation: 12:00—1:00 pm

Presenter(s): Holly E. Rickett, Deputy County Counsel, Office of the Sonoma County Counsel

Place: SCBA Office, 111 Santa Rosa Ave., Ste. 222, Santa Rosa, CA 95404

Cost: $55–SCBA Members; $70–Public

MCLE: 1.0 Unit Participatory Credit in General Law

Student: $20 (The student discount is now available online for SCBA Student Members. Students who are not members of SCBA may utilize the student discount by downloading the registration form and submitting it with proof of current enrollment to the SCBA Offices. For more information on becoming a member of SCBA, please contact Susan Demers at (707) 542-1190 ext. 18.)

Click Here to Register
Click Here to Download Registration Flyer

If you no longer wish to receive hard-copy mailings of announcements for SCBA seminars and events, please contact Susan Demers (707) 542-1190 x18, fax (707) 542-1195, or Susan@SonomaCountyBar.org to be removed from the mailing list.

Comments are closed.