MCLE Classes & Events

Tuesday, August 29, 2017: Managing a Cal/OSHA Inspection

Wednesday, August 30, 2017: Ethics of Legal Fee Agreements

Wednesday, September 6, 2017: Drone Law

Friday, September 8, 2017: 8th ANNUAL SCBA PICNIC

Saturday, September 23, 2017 & Sunday, September 24, 2017: Special Issues in Custody Matters and Representing Minors

Wednesday, September 27, 2017: Labor Commissioners Office: What’s New; What’s Not

Thursday, September 28, 2017: Disaster Planning & Recovery

Wednesday, October 4, 2017: Employment Mediations

Thursday, October 12, 2017: Restraining Orders

Wednesday, October 18, 2017: Helping Your Client Help Themselves

Friday, October 20, 2017: Careers-of-Distinction-Awards-Dinner

Thursday, October 26, 2017: How to Manage a Law Practice

Friday, November 3, 2017: Wine, Beer, & Spirits Law

Monday, November 6, 2017: Settlement of Employment Claims

General Law

Evidence “How-To” at Trial

Admissible evidence requires a step-by-step process.

Our instructors will show you how to establish foundation, relevance, and ultimately, admission into the record.


Hon. Bradford DeMeo,
Superior Court of California, County of Sonoma
Christopher Honigsberg,
Sonoma County District Attorney’s Office
Scott Roberts,
Law Office of the Public Defender, Sonoma County

Date: Thursday, May 18, 2017

Time: Check-In: 11:45 am; Presentation: 12:00 – 2:00 pm

Presenter(s):
Hon. Bradford DeMeo, Superior Court of California, County of Sonoma
Christopher Honigsberg, Sonoma County District Attorney’s Office
Scott Roberts, Law Office of the Public Defender, Sonoma County

Place: NEW LOCATION: Finley Center (Person Auditorium), 2060 W. College Ave., Santa Rosa, CA 95401.

Cost: $75–SCBA Members; $85–Public

MCLE: 2.0 Unit Participatory Credit in General Law

Student: $20 (The student discount is now available online for SCBA Student Members. Students who are not members of SCBA may utilize the student discount by downloading the registration form and submitting it with proof of current enrollment to the SCBA Offices. For more information on becoming a member of SCBA, please contact Susan Demers at (707) 542-1190 ext. 18.)

Click Here to Register
Click Here to Download Registration Flyer

If you no longer wish to receive hard-copy mailings of announcements for SCBA seminars and events, please contact Susan Demers (707) 542-1190 x18, fax (707) 542-1195, or Susan@SonomaCountyBar.org to be removed from the mailing list.

Comments are closed.