MCLE Classes & Events

Thursday, October 12, 2017 POSTPONED; Date TBA: Restraining Orders

Wednesday, October 18, 2017 POSTPONED; Date TBA: Helping Your Client Help Themselves

Friday, October 20, 2017: Careers-of-Distinction-Awards-Dinner

Thursday, October 26, 2017: How to Manage a Law Practice

Friday, November 3, 2017: Wine, Beer, & Spirits Law

Monday, November 6, 2017: Settlement of Employment Claims

Thursday, November 16, 2017: Enforcement of Judgments

Thursday, November 30, 2017: Avoiding Common Mistakes When Drafting and Administering Special Needs Trusts

Friday, December 1, 2017: Pro Bono Awards Luncheon & General Membership Meeting

Wednesday, December 6, 2017: The Best Use of a Forensic CPA in a Divorce

Tuesday, December 12, 2017: State and Local Cannabis Regulations under the Medicinal and Adult Use Cannabis Regulation and Safety Act (MAUCRSA)

Wednesday, December 13, 2017: Legislative Updates in Labor & Employment

Thursday, December 14, 2017: Winter CEQA Update

LGBT Law Section

LGBT Law Section

The Sonoma County Bar Association is proud to announce the formation of a new section: The LGBT Law Section!

This section will focus on education regarding legal issues impacting the lesbian, gay, bisexual and transgender (LGBT) community, such as: tax implications from the pending Supreme Court’s decisions regarding Proposition 8 and the Defense of Marriage Act, harassment in the workplace and/or on school campuses, adoptions and marriage/domestic partner dissolutions, community property, estate planning, real estate transactions and taking title, bankruptcy proceedings, criminal law and hate crimes, and many more topics.

To Join the LGBT Law Section:

Already a member of SCBA? Click here to log in to your account. Once logged in, click on “My Groups”, mark the box next to LGBT Law on the right side of the screen, and then follow the instructions on the screen.

Not yet a member of SCBA? Click here to join. Don’t forget to add the LGBT Law Section to your membership!

Comments are closed.