MCLE Classes & Events

Wednesday, August 16, 2017: New Incentives for Conservation Easements

Tuesday, August 29, 2017: Managing a Cal/OSHA Inspection

Wednesday, August 30, 2017: Ethics of Legal Fee Agreements

Wednesday, September 6, 2017: Drone Law

Friday, September 8, 2017: 8th ANNUAL SCBA PICNIC

Saturday, September 23, 2017 & Sunday, September 24, 2017: Special Issues in Custody Matters and Representing Minors

Wednesday, September 27, 2017: Labor Commissioners Office: What’s New; What’s Not

Thursday, September 28, 2017: Disaster Planning & Recovery

Wednesday, October 4, 2017: Employment Mediations

Thursday, October 12, 2017: Restraining Orders

Wednesday, October 18, 2017: Helping Your Client Help Themselves

Friday, October 20, 2017: Careers-of-Distinction-Awards-Dinner

Thursday, October 26, 2017: How to Manage a Law Practice

Friday, November 3, 2017: Wine, Beer, & Spirits Law

Monday, November 6, 2017: Settlement of Employment Claims

LGBT Law Section

LGBT Law Section

The Sonoma County Bar Association is proud to announce the formation of a new section: The LGBT Law Section!

This section will focus on education regarding legal issues impacting the lesbian, gay, bisexual and transgender (LGBT) community, such as: tax implications from the pending Supreme Court’s decisions regarding Proposition 8 and the Defense of Marriage Act, harassment in the workplace and/or on school campuses, adoptions and marriage/domestic partner dissolutions, community property, estate planning, real estate transactions and taking title, bankruptcy proceedings, criminal law and hate crimes, and many more topics.

To Join the LGBT Law Section:

Already a member of SCBA? Click here to log in to your account. Once logged in, click on “My Groups”, mark the box next to LGBT Law on the right side of the screen, and then follow the instructions on the screen.

Not yet a member of SCBA? Click here to join. Don’t forget to add the LGBT Law Section to your membership!

Comments are closed.