MCLE Classes & Events

Friday, February 24, 2017 CANCELLED: Anatomy of a Murder Trial

Monday, February 27, 2017: New Laws and Forms in the Civil Department for 2017

Friday, March 3, 2017: 2017 Family Law Judicial Officers’ Luncheon

Friday, March 10, 2017: Intermediate DissoMaster Training

Monday, March 20, 2017: Open House & St. Patrick’s Day Mixer

Thursday, March 23, 2017: Getting Ready for Trial

Wednesday, March 29, 2017: Real Property Update

Monday, April 3, 2017: How to Not “Kill” Your Appeal

Thursday, April 13, 2017: Spring CEQA Update

Thursday, April 20, 2017: End of Life Option Act

Thursday, May 18, 2017: Evidence "How-To" at Trial

Election 2010

Ravitch is new District AttorneyRavitch is new District Attorney

Election night at the Ravitch party (Press Democrat photo)

With 70 percent of precincts reporting, Jill Ravitch was headed for a victory over incumbent Stephan Passalaqua in the hotly contested race for Sonoma County District Attorney, the Press Democrat reported.

“So far, the results are very promising,” Ravitch said at her Santa Rosa election party attended by lawyers and judges, the newspaper reported. “I’m enthused by the incredible support reflected in the results.”

“And I’m having a wonderful birthday,” added Ravitch, who turned 52 on election day.

Passalacqua wasn’t ready to concede defeat. He told the Press Democrat that he was waiting for absentee ballots to be counted. The vote wasn’t final in the last contest between the two, four years ago, for two weeks after election day.

Read the full story at pressdemocrat.com

Leave a Reply