MCLE Classes & Events

Thursday, October 23: Criminal Law Update

Friday, October 24: The Affordable Care Act Overview and Update

Wednesday, October 29: Legislative Updates in Labor & Employment

Friday, October 31: Estate Planning & IRAs

Wednesday, November 5: Water in Wine Country

Friday, November 7: 25th Annual Pro Bono Awards Luncheon

Saturday, November 8 and Sunday, November 9: Special Issues in Custody Matters and Representing Minors

Friday, November 21: The Do's and Don'ts of Family Law Courtroom Practice

Wednesday, December 3: How to Properly Handle the Denial of Coverage

Monday, December 8: The 16th Annual Rex Sater Award Luncheon

Thursday, December 11: SCBA Holiday Mixer

Election 2010

Ravitch is new District Attorney

Election night at the Ravitch party (Press Democrat photo)

With 70 percent of precincts reporting, Jill Ravitch was headed for a victory over incumbent Stephan Passalaqua in the hotly contested race for Sonoma County District Attorney, the Press Democrat reported.

“So far, the results are very promising,” Ravitch said at her Santa Rosa election party attended by lawyers and judges, the newspaper reported. “I’m enthused by the incredible support reflected in the results.”

“And I’m having a wonderful birthday,” added Ravitch, who turned 52 on election day.

Passalacqua wasn’t ready to concede defeat. He told the Press Democrat that he was waiting for absentee ballots to be counted. The vote wasn’t final in the last contest between the two, four years ago, for two weeks after election day.

Read the full story at pressdemocrat.com

Leave a Reply