MCLE Classes & Events

Thursday, July 30: Update: Same Sex Marriage, the United States Supreme Court and Adoption Developments

Monday, August 3: Legal Issues Affecting the Cultivation of Marijuana

Thursday, August 6: Effect of Minority Status on Campaign and Governance

Friday, August 7: SCBA Day at the Races

Monday, August 10: Deposition Objections

Friday, August 14 NEW DATE: Thursday, March 10 A Conversation with California Supreme Court Justice Mariano-Florentino Cuéllar

Tuesday, August 25: Ethical Considerations When Utilizing Paralegals & Staff

Wednesday, September 2: Problems and Pitfalls in Litigating Employment Cases

Friday, September 4: 6th Annual Picnic and Softball Throwdown

Monday, September 21: Planning and Administrating Special Needs Trusts That Work

Thursday, September 24: Proposition 47: A Primer for Non-Criminal Defense Attorneys

Wednesday, September 30: Untying the Gender "Nots": Eliminating Transgender Bias in the Legal Profession

Monday, October 12: Mediation: Successes, Challenges, Trends and the Next Generation

Friday, October 16: 2015 Careers of Distinction Awards Dinner

Saturday/Sunday, October 24/25: Special Issues in Custody Matters and Representing Minors

Thursday, October 29: Separating with Hearts and Smarts: A Guide for LGBTQ Couples

Friday, October 30: Civility Matters V

Monday, November 2: Ethics for Attorney’s Practicing Marijuana Law

Wednesday, November 4: Legislative Updates in Labor & Employment

Friday, November 13: Comprehensive Family Law Practice Series, Part 1 of 3

Election 2010

Ravitch is new District Attorney

Election night at the Ravitch party (Press Democrat photo)

With 70 percent of precincts reporting, Jill Ravitch was headed for a victory over incumbent Stephan Passalaqua in the hotly contested race for Sonoma County District Attorney, the Press Democrat reported.

“So far, the results are very promising,” Ravitch said at her Santa Rosa election party attended by lawyers and judges, the newspaper reported. “I’m enthused by the incredible support reflected in the results.”

“And I’m having a wonderful birthday,” added Ravitch, who turned 52 on election day.

Passalacqua wasn’t ready to concede defeat. He told the Press Democrat that he was waiting for absentee ballots to be counted. The vote wasn’t final in the last contest between the two, four years ago, for two weeks after election day.

Read the full story at pressdemocrat.com

Leave a Reply