MCLE Classes & Events

Wednesday, August 16, 2017: New Incentives for Conservation Easements

Tuesday, August 29, 2017: Managing a Cal/OSHA Inspection

Wednesday, August 30, 2017: Ethics of Legal Fee Agreements

Wednesday, September 6, 2017: Drone Law

Friday, September 8, 2017: 8th ANNUAL SCBA PICNIC

Saturday, September 23, 2017 & Sunday, September 24, 2017: Special Issues in Custody Matters and Representing Minors

Wednesday, September 27, 2017: Labor Commissioners Office: What’s New; What’s Not

Thursday, September 28, 2017: Disaster Planning & Recovery

Wednesday, October 4, 2017: Employment Mediations

Thursday, October 12, 2017: Restraining Orders

Wednesday, October 18, 2017: Helping Your Client Help Themselves

Friday, October 20, 2017: Careers-of-Distinction-Awards-Dinner

Thursday, October 26, 2017: How to Manage a Law Practice

Friday, November 3, 2017: Wine, Beer, & Spirits Law

Monday, November 6, 2017: Settlement of Employment Claims

Election 2010

Ravitch is new District AttorneyRavitch is new District Attorney

Election night at the Ravitch party (Press Democrat photo)

With 70 percent of precincts reporting, Jill Ravitch was headed for a victory over incumbent Stephan Passalaqua in the hotly contested race for Sonoma County District Attorney, the Press Democrat reported.

“So far, the results are very promising,” Ravitch said at her Santa Rosa election party attended by lawyers and judges, the newspaper reported. “I’m enthused by the incredible support reflected in the results.”

“And I’m having a wonderful birthday,” added Ravitch, who turned 52 on election day.

Passalacqua wasn’t ready to concede defeat. He told the Press Democrat that he was waiting for absentee ballots to be counted. The vote wasn’t final in the last contest between the two, four years ago, for two weeks after election day.

Read the full story at pressdemocrat.com

Leave a Reply