MCLE Classes & Events

Friday, February 24, 2017 CANCELLED: Anatomy of a Murder Trial

Monday, February 27, 2017: New Laws and Forms in the Civil Department for 2017

Friday, March 3, 2017: 2017 Family Law Judicial Officers’ Luncheon

Friday, March 10, 2017: Intermediate DissoMaster Training

Monday, March 20, 2017: Open House & St. Patrick’s Day Mixer

Thursday, March 23, 2017: Getting Ready for Trial

Wednesday, March 29, 2017: Real Property Update

Monday, April 3, 2017: How to Not “Kill” Your Appeal

Thursday, April 13, 2017: Spring CEQA Update

Thursday, April 20, 2017: End of Life Option Act

Thursday, May 18, 2017: Evidence "How-To" at Trial

MCLE Classes

Banks Are from Mars, Trusts Are from Venus

The Interplay of Trust Administration and Bank Internal Policies and Procedures

Date: Thursday, May 17, 2012

Time: 4:00 pm – 6:00 pm (check-in 3:30 pm)

Presenters: MaryClare Lawrence, John Friedmann, Caron Schmierer, and Bill Andrews

Place: Mayacama Golf Club, 1240 Mayacama Club Drive, Santa Rosa, CA

Cost: $65–Regular Admission; $45-Students

MCLE Credit: 2.0 Units Estates Planning, Trust and Probate MCLE

Online registration is closed. To register for this seminar, please contact Amy at (707) 542-1190 ext. 17.

 

When establishing and administering trusts, it is common for attorneys and their clients to encounter unforeseen problems with banks that can undermine and frustrate established estate plans and trust documents. Unexpected, inconsistent, and bewildering individual bank “policies,” “procedures,” and “rules” can cause disastrous delays and expense in establishing and managing trust accounts.

Many of these obstacles are not on the radar of trust counsel, and may appear to lack a legal or rational basis. Also, banks often are unwavering in their adherence to what appear to be unreasonably cumbersome requirements.

This panel of experienced trust practitioners and veteran bank counsel will identify, examine, and suggest solutions to a wide array of trust banking issues, and will help attendees understand the banks’ legal and practical perspective. Attendees are encouraged to provide, in advance, examples of issues they have encountered for discussion by the panel. Such examples should be emailed to Stephanie Hess at shess@frigolaw.com.

Comments are closed.