MCLE Classes & Events

Thursday, July 30: Update: Same Sex Marriage, the United States Supreme Court and Adoption Developments

Monday, August 3: Legal Issues Affecting the Cultivation of Marijuana

Thursday, August 6: Effect of Minority Status on Campaign and Governance

Friday, August 7: SCBA Day at the Races

Monday, August 10: Deposition Objections

Friday, August 14 NEW DATE: Thursday, March 10 A Conversation with California Supreme Court Justice Mariano-Florentino Cuéllar

Tuesday, August 25: Ethical Considerations When Utilizing Paralegals & Staff

Wednesday, September 2: Problems and Pitfalls in Litigating Employment Cases

Friday, September 4: 6th Annual Picnic and Softball Throwdown

Monday, September 21: Planning and Administrating Special Needs Trusts That Work

Thursday, September 24: Proposition 47: A Primer for Non-Criminal Defense Attorneys

Wednesday, September 30: Untying the Gender "Nots": Eliminating Transgender Bias in the Legal Profession

Monday, October 12: Mediation: Successes, Challenges, Trends and the Next Generation

Friday, October 16: 2015 Careers of Distinction Awards Dinner

Saturday/Sunday, October 24/25: Special Issues in Custody Matters and Representing Minors

Thursday, October 29: Separating with Hearts and Smarts: A Guide for LGBTQ Couples

Friday, October 30: Civility Matters V

Monday, November 2: Ethics for Attorney’s Practicing Marijuana Law

Wednesday, November 4: Legislative Updates in Labor & Employment

Friday, November 13: Comprehensive Family Law Practice Series, Part 1 of 3

MCLE Classes

Civil Litigation & Trial Update

2011 Year in Review

Date: Wednesday, February 15, 2012

Time: 4:00 pm – 6:00 pm (check-in 3:45 pm)

Presenters: Joshua Myers & Jeff Terry

Place: Sonoma County Bar Association, 37 Old Courthouse Sq., Ste. 100, Santa Rosa, CA

Cost: $50 SCBA Members; $60–Non-Members

MCLE Credit: 2.0 Units General MCLE Credit

Click Here to Register

Click Here to Print Registration Flyer

Joshua Myers

Jeff Terry

This seminar will cover the California courts’ major decisions in the areas of civil practice in 2011

Joshua Myers
Sonoma County Counsel’s Office

Josh Myers is a Deputy County Counsel in the Sonoma County Counsel’s Office. Josh represents the County in civil litigation, including personal injury, civil rights, contract and construction disputes, and conservatorship matters. Before returning to Sonoma County, Josh practiced general civil litigation and family law in New Mexico and Texas. Prior to joining the County Counsel’s Office, Josh practiced with Perry, Johnson, Anderson, Miller & Moskowitz. Josh graduated from Analy High School and the University of New Mexico School of Law.

Jeff Terry
Carle, Mackie, Power & Ross

Jeff Terry is a partner at Carle Mackie Power & Ross in Santa Rosa.  Jeff is an experienced trial attorney who has litigated a broad variety of complex matters over the past 21 years. His civil litigation practice in both State and Federal Courts has focused on commercial, real property, contract, corporate and partnership, investment, trust, intellectual property, and tax related disputes.  In the last 10 years, a large percentage of his caseload has involved wine industry related issues, including claims for wine spoilage, product liability and vineyard disputes. Jeff is a graduate of the University of California, Berkeley, and the University of California, Hastings College of the Law.

Comments are closed.