MCLE Classes & Events

Thursday, July 30: Update: Same Sex Marriage, the United States Supreme Court and Adoption Developments

Monday, August 3: Legal Issues Affecting the Cultivation of Marijuana

Thursday, August 6: Effect of Minority Status on Campaign and Governance

Friday, August 7: SCBA Day at the Races

Monday, August 10: Deposition Objections

Friday, August 14 NEW DATE: Thursday, March 10 A Conversation with California Supreme Court Justice Mariano-Florentino Cuéllar

Tuesday, August 25: Ethical Considerations When Utilizing Paralegals & Staff

Wednesday, September 2: Problems and Pitfalls in Litigating Employment Cases

Friday, September 4: 6th Annual Picnic and Softball Throwdown

Monday, September 21: Planning and Administrating Special Needs Trusts That Work

Thursday, September 24: Proposition 47: A Primer for Non-Criminal Defense Attorneys

Wednesday, September 30: Untying the Gender "Nots": Eliminating Transgender Bias in the Legal Profession

Monday, October 12: Mediation: Successes, Challenges, Trends and the Next Generation

Friday, October 16: 2015 Careers of Distinction Awards Dinner

Saturday/Sunday, October 24/25: Special Issues in Custody Matters and Representing Minors

Thursday, October 29: Separating with Hearts and Smarts: A Guide for LGBTQ Couples

Friday, October 30: Civility Matters V

Monday, November 2: Ethics for Attorney’s Practicing Marijuana Law

Wednesday, November 4: Legislative Updates in Labor & Employment

Friday, November 13: Comprehensive Family Law Practice Series, Part 1 of 3

Events

SCBA Picnic in September!

Sonoma County Bar Association Presents

Saturday, September, 10, 2011
12:30 pm – 6:30 pm
Wikiup Tennis & Swim Club

~BBQ by “Sue” Chef Peter Trombetta and Chef Jim DeMartini~

There will be Fabulous Food & Beverages and Games for Adults & Kids

Tennis Match Up For All Skill Levels!

SCBA Members: $20 Adults & Guests, $10 Kids 14 & Under
Non-Members: $30 Adults & Guests, $10 Kids 14 & Under

Thank you to the SCBA Section Sponsors!
ADR Section
Bankruptcy Section
Civil Bench Bar Section
Family Law Section
Intellectual Property & Technology Law Section
Labor & Employment Section
Real Property Section
Trust & Estates Section

Click Here to Print Registration Flyer & Register!

Comments are closed.